• Don't miss out on all the fun! Register on our forums to post and have added features! Membership levels include a FREE membership tier.

Installation & Review: Yamaha OEM Turbo & MPI Stage One Upgrade

2Huskies

Lifetime Membership
Jul 19, 2009
Rigby, Idaho
Alright guys this is my first real thread on Snowest.

Let me give you a little bit of background on me first. I live up in the Idaho Falls, Idaho area. I am 21 years old currently attending college and riding in my free time. I have been riding sleds since 2009, I have ridden a touch on a skidoo but almost all my time has been riding my Nytro. I have been out every winter but i have never ridden a boosted sled. So I decided to to take the plunge.

Starting next week I will begin a Yamaha OEM turbo install on a 2009 Nytro 153 track. It has only two aftermarket parts on the sled as it sits now, new running boards and a tether.

Once the OEM has been installed on the Nytro, i'm going to be taking it out, playing on it and seeing how it works. After that I have MPI's stage one kit, so that's gonna get slapped onto my sled and then see the difference.

After both of those are done, we will see what i scrounge up next to install on the sled. I think there are plenty of options!

I hope you guys will enjoy this as much as i plan to!

=====

This is an ad I came across for the kit I will be installing...

Yamaha%20MPI%20Turbo%20Kit%20for%20FX%20Nytro%20FX(5).gif

166478_10150123823721955_5649157_n.jpg 169873_10150123823591955_4422090_o.jpg

Last edited by a moderator:
T

TRUEBLUEMAX

Aug 4, 2010
Hooper, Utah
Good luck and have fun installing. You should really find some extra cash to at least get a new track. So much of that extra power will be lost on that maverick track.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk - now Free

2Huskies

Lifetime Membership
Jul 19, 2009
Rigby, Idaho
Thank you!

And please feel free to leave all advice or things you want to see done. I appreciate all of it!

YAMA S

Lifetime Membership