• Don't miss out on all the fun! Register on our forums to post and have added features! Membership levels include a FREE membership tier.

New to the Snowbike Crowd, and have a few questions

N
Nov 25, 2010
Hi all,

I am fairly new to the snowbike world and had a couple of questions for you. I am not here to troll but wanted to ask for opinions before I pull the trigger this upcoming summer.

For those who have done significant testing and riding with mountain horse kits what were your preferable bikes of choice running a long track system? I only ask as I am selling my sled and am looking at what would work best for a dual purpose bike running a long track setup. I am a bigger guy (200lbs) and have always been a fan for larger displacement, and have turboed quite a few street bikes and sleds, but have never considered doing a dirtbike.

I guess my question is there are quite a few issues I could see (temps, suspension, etc) that would limit a choice. Do you guys mind listing off the pros and cons of large/small displacement 4/2 stroke turbo/non turbo bikes that have been used with the timbersled kits. Also, I'm curious if the kit will handle the power and be reliable with a big bore turboed bike. Do they even offer kits for a KTM 690 OR bERG 570? If they do can they handle a turboed motor?

I do appreciate it and am not here to waste your time, simply wanted to hear the opinions of others.

Thank you.

R

Rush44

Nov 26, 2007
Flathead Valley, MT