• Don't miss out on all the fun! Register on our forums to post and have added features! Membership levels include a FREE membership tier.

CAMSO DTS 129!!! First ride and conversation

H
Jan 31, 2017
Whistler BC
Hey Guys,

Newbie here, but loving all the good threads around.

Want to start a CAMSO convo, as it is sorely lacking around here, and I just picked one up and tossed it on my 2016 KTM sx-f 450. I was not going to get into snowbiking as I stand by my argument that 10G for an add on, along with another 10G for a bike, is just not worth it. a new sled only cost me 15 this season!. But i digress. I got this Camso DTS129 for a smoking deal of a good buddy, so why not, lets give this sport a go.

Clearly i read a tonne on this, figuring out what I needed and what I didnt. I am a pretty minimalist MXer, I dont ride trails, I dont offroad, Im just straight track rider. SO i didnt want a bunch of added ****, no hand warmers, no lights, no big stator, ETC, which many people think are absolute needed things when it comes to snow biking. Now again maybe im just a newbie and naive and will eventually learn better. But for now, this thing has .6 springs, thermobob 3, handguards and thats it!!! I am putting an intake on it this week, but since it wasnt super deep i had to get it out and try it. after a few hours in like 1.5 feet of fresh there was no snow in airbox at all so thats ok. and im going to throw an engine cover of some sort on it this week as well, there just wasnt any crazy carpet at walmart when i went by.