• Don't miss out on all the fun! Register on our forums to post and have added features! Membership levels include a FREE membership tier.

Wyo /kmod steering mod vs post forward kit

Vertical-Extreme

Lifetime Membership
Sep 15, 2008
Airdrie, Alberta
www.airdriejudo.ca
Trying to decide if I should run the stock configured steering or run another post forward kit on my alpha. I've been running the post forward since 2015, but am interested some people say the vertical steering is better in certain technical situations. And also interested in the steering increase mod instead of the post forward...

Sent from my ONEPLUS A5000 using Tapatalk

jakey-boy

Lifetime Membership
Jan 10, 2009
Idaho Falls
instagram.com
I ran both on my 16 and am running neither on my new one. Mainly because I don’t want to take the time to swap them. Just don’t see the need. I will probably miss the kmod steering some but I’ve found I can ride stock just as well. Wish Cat would increase steering from the factory.

Tyman212

Premium Member
Sep 1, 2012
I don’t think the steering changed at all on the ascender platform. I noticed a huge benifit with the wyo arm on my proclimb. Only really needed on steep side hills or deep snow. Allows you to get the nose of the sled down hill quicker. Keeps you level arcross the slope and lets you cling onto much steeper hills without the track washing out as much.

I also run the post forward. I had to get the bars out of my chest on straight steep climbs and on side hills. Running the 2” post forward and a 2” bar riser (I’m 6’2”) on flat ground the bars are a little low. But once in the hills they are perfect. Stay out of my chest and allow me to get much further forward to keep the front end down when sidehilling of climbing.

So I would recommend both. I didn’t expect to notice much with the wyo arm. But man it was a big improvement for the terrain I ride. Post forward was much needed.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Vertical-Extreme