• Don't miss out on all the fun! Register on our forums to post and have added features! Membership levels include a FREE membership tier.

Temporary closure of Reiter ORV trails and land loss to non motorized use.

T
Nov 26, 2007
Monroe/Cle Elum, WA
I found this article in the Everett Herald.

http://www.heraldnet.com/article/20...ans.for.Reiter.Foothills.upset.off-road.users

Temporary closure, most likely another bait and switch.
I'm sure it wont be long before that whole area is closed to ORV use. :mad:

I have been riding off road since 1984 and have seen the Sultan Basin, Cle Elum coal hills and surrounding trails, Marysville at 116th and a few smaller riding areas close, not leaving enough areas locally to ride. I hope Reiter doesn't follow suit.

Here's a quote from the article.

The state identified about 2,000 acres that they say are flat enough for use and don't threaten wildlife. Off-road vehicle users will get about half, while the other half will be reserved for hiking and other recreation.

off road rider

SnoWest Paid Sponsor
Premium Member
Jan 2, 2008
Kent Wa
Ive been riding and racing at Reiter for more than 35 years. ORV users are getting the shaft here. Its been downsized a few times, All the trails in the area where originally built by dirt bikers, The area offers some of the best technical riding in the state..There is no reopen date.. so you know what that means..
If all us motorized users of public land do not work together on land use issues, we will all be only riding and sledding from our memories..Please join in on the fight to keep all riding areas open!!!

A

augerin

Nov 26, 2007
Granite Falls Wa.
Wow, that show's how much clout all these sponge heads that have banded together have. If you are not a member of SAWS and WSSA this should be a head's up.

L
Mar 13, 2004
Lake Cle Elum, WA