• Don't miss out on all the fun! Register on our forums to post and have added features! Membership levels include a FREE membership tier.

SHR is taking orders for MPI pg 850 kits!!

Chadly

Forum Expert
Lifetime Membership
Aug 28, 2013
Snohomish, WA
I have run turbos and this is my first year I'm going turbo free. I have zero faith in anyone coming out with a Turbo that runs smooth before they have even got a lot of testing. Paying several thousand dollars to be a test dummy is asinine...

hobbes

Lifetime Membership
Nov 26, 2007
We need details... would be great if MPI would be a bit more forthcoming with detailed information. Especially since the new sleds are now on the snow. I realize getting a brand new kit onto a brand new sled has its challenges but communication goes a long way even when maybe there isn't that much to communicate. I would still like these questions answered in detail...

1) which turbo are they using and why?
2) which fuel controller are they using?
3) which automatic boost controller are they using?
4) does the kit come with clutching?
5) gearing changes recommended?
6) whose oil pump are they using?
7) where are they pulling the intake air from... under the hood? Or fresh air from the stock intakes? Or?
8) what boost levels does the kit run at from low to high elevations?
9) octane requirements?
10) are there any upgrades in the workings as far as turbos and boost pressures for those that want more?

Some of these questions are lightly scanned over in their brochure ad, but most turbo guys want the nitty gritties. I know I do.

Unlike scaredy cat chadly here ;), I'm willing to roll the dice as long as I get some answers, see an install and maybe even see some on the hill action soon...

Chadly

Forum Expert
Lifetime Membership
Aug 28, 2013
Snohomish, WA