For support please email or pm Christopher christopher@snowestonline.com



Upgrade to Premium
Reply
 
Share Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-04-2017, 03:37 PM
DOM DOM is offline
Currently: Not set.
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: MN
Basic Member
Age: 36
Posts: 71
Thanks: 2
Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
Rep Power: 35
DOM will become famous soon enoughDOM will become famous soon enoughDOM will become famous soon enoughDOM will become famous soon enoughDOM will become famous soon enoughDOM will become famous soon enoughDOM will become famous soon enoughDOM will become famous soon enoughDOM will become famous soon enoughDOM will become famous soon enoughDOM will become famous soon enough
Default Ktm ambient air temp sensor w airbox mod

What have you guys done with the ambient air temp sensor when using modified air intakes such as the PST or timbersled setup? In stock form the white portion is inside the airbox, it would be possible to put a hole in the PST or timbersled silicone hose to keep it in the air stream, but I'm wondering if this is necessary and if it could be mounted to the frame for example if all it is looking for is the air temp?

Thanks
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	sensor.jpg
Views:	22
Size:	73.6 KB
ID:	285372  
Reply With Quote


Rate this post: Yes | No
  #2  
Old 09-04-2017, 04:26 PM
Excalibur's Avatar
Excalibur Excalibur is online now
Currently: Need snow!!!!
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Lewiston, ID
Age: 54
Posts: 357
Thanks: 276
Thanked 100 Times in 66 Posts
Rep Power: 9997918
Excalibur has a reputation beyond reputeExcalibur has a reputation beyond reputeExcalibur has a reputation beyond reputeExcalibur has a reputation beyond reputeExcalibur has a reputation beyond reputeExcalibur has a reputation beyond reputeExcalibur has a reputation beyond reputeExcalibur has a reputation beyond reputeExcalibur has a reputation beyond reputeExcalibur has a reputation beyond reputeExcalibur has a reputation beyond repute
Default

Not sure what Install kit you have. The TSS install kit comes with an air intake that has the temp boss molded into it. Get one of these if you dont have one?? Build one ?? The intake air temp will be different than at the frame.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	TSS.jpg
Views:	27
Size:	136.0 KB
ID:	285373  
Reply With Quote


Rate this post: Yes | No
  #3  
Old 09-04-2017, 06:33 PM
DOM DOM is offline
Currently: Not set.
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: MN
Basic Member
Age: 36
Posts: 71
Thanks: 2
Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
Rep Power: 35
DOM will become famous soon enoughDOM will become famous soon enoughDOM will become famous soon enoughDOM will become famous soon enoughDOM will become famous soon enoughDOM will become famous soon enoughDOM will become famous soon enoughDOM will become famous soon enoughDOM will become famous soon enoughDOM will become famous soon enoughDOM will become famous soon enough
Default

I'm using a PST intake. Perfect fit and nicely built, but I need to figure out what I want to do with the air sensor.
Reply With Quote


Rate this post: Yes | No
  #4  
Old 09-04-2017, 08:20 PM
Sheetmetalfab's Avatar
Sheetmetalfab Sheetmetalfab is online now
Currently: ignoring the axys for the aro.........
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Ak
Age: 31
Posts: 2,912
Thanks: 1,955
Thanked 1,147 Times in 701 Posts
Rep Power: 21474846
Sheetmetalfab has a reputation beyond reputeSheetmetalfab has a reputation beyond reputeSheetmetalfab has a reputation beyond reputeSheetmetalfab has a reputation beyond reputeSheetmetalfab has a reputation beyond reputeSheetmetalfab has a reputation beyond reputeSheetmetalfab has a reputation beyond reputeSheetmetalfab has a reputation beyond reputeSheetmetalfab has a reputation beyond reputeSheetmetalfab has a reputation beyond reputeSheetmetalfab has a reputation beyond repute
Default Ktm ambient air temp sensor w airbox mod

Here's what I did with mine.

__________________
Try again
Reply With Quote


Rate this post: Yes | No
  #5  
Old 09-04-2017, 10:11 PM
DOM DOM is offline
Currently: Not set.
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: MN
Basic Member
Age: 36
Posts: 71
Thanks: 2
Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
Rep Power: 35
DOM will become famous soon enoughDOM will become famous soon enoughDOM will become famous soon enoughDOM will become famous soon enoughDOM will become famous soon enoughDOM will become famous soon enoughDOM will become famous soon enoughDOM will become famous soon enoughDOM will become famous soon enoughDOM will become famous soon enoughDOM will become famous soon enough
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sheetmetalfab View Post
Here's what I did with mine.

Looks great, was thinking right along the same lines. I may take advantage of the 3d printer at work and crank out a little adapter. If it works, I'll give the design to PST to have a bunch made for folks when they sell their intake kits.
Reply With Quote


Rate this post: Yes | No
The Following User Says Thank You to DOM For This Useful Post:
dkl032 (09-08-2017)
  #6  
Old 09-04-2017, 11:33 PM
n16ht5 n16ht5 is offline
Currently: Not set.
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Snarlington, WA
Basic Member
Age: 32
Posts: 1,150
Thanks: 1,290
Thanked 941 Times in 280 Posts
Rep Power: 21474842
n16ht5 has a reputation beyond reputen16ht5 has a reputation beyond reputen16ht5 has a reputation beyond reputen16ht5 has a reputation beyond reputen16ht5 has a reputation beyond reputen16ht5 has a reputation beyond reputen16ht5 has a reputation beyond reputen16ht5 has a reputation beyond reputen16ht5 has a reputation beyond reputen16ht5 has a reputation beyond reputen16ht5 has a reputation beyond repute
Default

I zip tied mine outside the air boot close to the TB, didn't notice any difference
Reply With Quote


Rate this post: Yes | No
  #7  
Old 09-06-2017, 03:12 PM
DOM DOM is offline
Currently: Not set.
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: MN
Basic Member
Age: 36
Posts: 71
Thanks: 2
Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
Rep Power: 35
DOM will become famous soon enoughDOM will become famous soon enoughDOM will become famous soon enoughDOM will become famous soon enoughDOM will become famous soon enoughDOM will become famous soon enoughDOM will become famous soon enoughDOM will become famous soon enoughDOM will become famous soon enoughDOM will become famous soon enoughDOM will become famous soon enough
Default

Thanks guys! I'm going to try making a little mount up via our 3d printer at work. I'll post a picture or two once I get it done / installed.
Reply With Quote


Rate this post: Yes | No
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Thread — air temp sensor in cold air intake tube or not??? t dragon Thread Starter — lightening800 Forum — Performance/Modified Replies — 2 Last Post — 11-21-2010 11:39 PM
Thread — Checking Airbox Temp Sensor?? Thread Starter — mrclueless Forum — Polaris: IQ Replies — 3 Last Post — 04-24-2010 02:57 PM
Thread — ambient temp sensor install?? Thread Starter — Duvall Dean Forum — Polaris Replies — 1 Last Post — 12-28-2008 11:42 PM
Thread — Where to mount airbox sensor on mod airbox Thread Starter — Chapman Forum — Arctic Cat Replies — 3 Last Post — 11-03-2008 04:36 PM

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:43 PM.