• Don't miss out on all the fun! Register on our forums to post and have added features! Membership levels include a FREE membership tier.

G4 secondary clutching

T
Feb 8, 2010
Nelson, B.C.
I'm in the process of deciding what to do about secondary clutching for my 17 G4 154. Primary has new spring with more pin weight and just picked up the 039 spring when I realized I needed to pull the shaft and secondary clutch as one unit I thought maybe it's a good time to look at options. I'm looking at a floater secondary and have looked at doodoc, Team and Skidoo....skidoo being the cheapest, however price is not the most important thing. with running either the doodoctor or the skidoo I can run stock skidoo items so I can run the 039 spring, now the issue of a good helix comes into play.

What are people finding that works best for these sleds? I run 5-8000 ft. Northwest snow.
Typically I've run progressive helixes however I am by no means a doo expert so open to options, I was thinking something along the lines of a 42/38, 44/36?

BIG JOHN

Premium Member
Nov 26, 2007
Minnesoooota
I'm in the process of deciding what to do about secondary clutching for my 17 G4 154. Primary has new spring with more pin weight and just picked up the 039 spring when I realized I needed to pull the shaft and secondary clutch as one unit I thought maybe it's a good time to look at options. I'm looking at a floater secondary and have looked at doodoc, Team and Skidoo....skidoo being the cheapest, however price is not the most important thing. with running either the doodoctor or the skidoo I can run stock skidoo items so I can run the 039 spring, now the issue of a good helix comes into play.

What are people finding that works best for these sleds? I run 5-8000 ft. Northwest snow.
Typically I've run progressive helixes however I am by no means a doo expert so open to options, I was thinking something along the lines of a 42/38, 44/36?