For support please email or pm Christopher christopher@snowestonline.com



Upgrade to Premium
General Snowmobiling Snowmobile related topics only
Reply
 
Share Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-05-2009, 10:46 PM
570MC 570MC is offline
Currently: Shreadin some gnar
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Mancos,Colorado
Basic Member
Age: 30
Posts: 775
Thanks: 2
Thanked 7 Times in 7 Posts
Rep Power: 47220
570MC has a brilliant future570MC has a brilliant future570MC has a brilliant future570MC has a brilliant future570MC has a brilliant future570MC has a brilliant future570MC has a brilliant future570MC has a brilliant future570MC has a brilliant future570MC has a brilliant future570MC has a brilliant future
Default Uploading video help

I have a Sony Handycam dcr-dvd610 and i cant get it to download onto my computer (HP). I can get it to play the video just cant transfer it to a file where i can put it on my photobucket account. Any help would be great. I know im kinda pissin in the wind but may somebody knows.

Thanks
Reply With Quote


Rate this post: Yes | No
  #2  
Old 01-05-2009, 11:24 PM
adrenaline junkey adrenaline junkey is offline
Currently: Just browzing
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Heyburn Idaho
Basic Member
Age: 50
Posts: 2,481
Thanks: 20
Thanked 43 Times in 27 Posts
Rep Power: 21474850
adrenaline junkey has a reputation beyond reputeadrenaline junkey has a reputation beyond reputeadrenaline junkey has a reputation beyond reputeadrenaline junkey has a reputation beyond reputeadrenaline junkey has a reputation beyond reputeadrenaline junkey has a reputation beyond reputeadrenaline junkey has a reputation beyond reputeadrenaline junkey has a reputation beyond reputeadrenaline junkey has a reputation beyond reputeadrenaline junkey has a reputation beyond reputeadrenaline junkey has a reputation beyond repute
Default

try restarting your computer then when its up and running your cord is connected to the camcorder turn it on and you should get a screen like this. Or it will show the new device in lower right tool tray you can click on it and open it.
Reply With Quote


Rate this post: Yes | No
  #3  
Old 01-05-2009, 11:39 PM
Ex-Member Ex-Member is offline
Currently: MULE
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 45,085
Thanks: 311
Thanked 314 Times in 173 Posts
Rep Power: 0
Ex-Member has a reputation beyond reputeEx-Member has a reputation beyond reputeEx-Member has a reputation beyond reputeEx-Member has a reputation beyond reputeEx-Member has a reputation beyond reputeEx-Member has a reputation beyond reputeEx-Member has a reputation beyond reputeEx-Member has a reputation beyond reputeEx-Member has a reputation beyond reputeEx-Member has a reputation beyond reputeEx-Member has a reputation beyond repute
Default

If it's got USB, there's probably drivers .... err... wait...

....Are you putting the DVD into the computer and playing it that way? You'll need a DVD ripper (I use Handbrake, Mac only though) to do it that way.

Other option, probably preferred... would be to get a Firewire cable (if your computer has firewire/IEEE1394/iLink) and some software (probably have windows movie maker or something similar already) and import the video that way.
Reply With Quote


Rate this post: Yes | No
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:10 PM.

no new posts