• Don't miss out on all the fun! Register on our forums to post and have added features! Membership levels include a FREE membership tier.

2016 axys silber turbo bog

H
Jan 22, 2019
colorado
Hey snowmobile family, i have a 2016 Axys that has the Silber Turbo set up running 7#. I absolutely love this machine but i am having an issue with the machine having a bog that has put me in some bad situations. I ride between 9000ft and 12000 in colorado. It bogs when getting into the throttle on the low end side of things and it also does it at high RPM when letting off then getting back into it. I have tried everything from less octane and then ended up having DET codes and not pulling proper RPMS. I have replaced my plugs with NGK bpr9es, drained the tank and started with a 30% 100ll and 91 mix. The weights in the clutch are as recommended by silber at the 74grams. The belt deflection is good. I do not have digital wrench so i dont know if it is the TPS. I am at a loss as i am not an expert mechanic. I have heard so many different examples for this such as TPS, Polaris safety tether, not enough octane, too much octane that my head is spinning. PLEASE HELP

WAsledder

Premium Member
Nov 7, 2018
Cle Elum WA
You don't need a digital wrench to adjust and check the tps. You can do it with a good multimeter. There is a really good thread on here that one member made and it has step by step procedures for adjusting the tps.

Snowman.PRO.

Lifetime Membership
Dec 15, 2015
MN
I have your same sled. 16 axys silber 7lbs. 1100 miles. I run silber clutching 76g weight. 9-11000 ft. I hit 8550-8600 rpm at times. What are your rpms at?

I'd check or replace your relays and relocate them.. (threads in the axys forum on this). These commonly get corroded and or fail. This causes the exhuast valves to not open properly. Causing it not to hit peak RPM.

Also your motor mounts are probably shot as well. Check them.

turboless terry

Premium Member
Jan 15, 2008
Big Timber, MT