• Don't miss out on all the fun! Register on our forums to post and have added features! Membership levels include a FREE membership tier.

Turcotte Horizontal post and CFR Bars are awesome!

Plunkitt

Lifetime Membership
Nov 26, 2017
Wenatchee, WA
hey guys, just got my post forward kit and cheetah factory boondock 2.0 bars with 4" riser. got to ride xmas eve and holy crap what a challenge! first climb and decent made me say out loud in my helmet "omg this is hard". A few tip overs occurred while re learning how to initiate a one ski or a carve, foot placement and weight distribution, as well as how to turn the damn bars! Within just a few hours I was starting to get it (I've been riding this proclimb with stock steering for 4 years). Any who are weary about trying it out; DO IT!
As for riser height, a friend of mine has a 3" fly racing riser and it didn't feel right so I went with a 4". i'm 5'11" and 250 or so with all my gear. feels very smooth.
Also helped that I went to the 38" ski stance... she's way more "flickable":face-icon-small-hap
Topped it off with ODI Grips, SPI cork insulators and SPI extended hand warmers which are amazingly hot!

Post Forward2.jpg Post Forward.jpg Post Forward3.jpg

Plunkitt

Lifetime Membership
Nov 26, 2017
Wenatchee, WA
Kidding.. I just remembered I took a few while I was doing it
0436056ab0869b383991c5bb414cbfd5.jpg
f1bb5999341f84333435e13210dcbd10.jpg
0a72c251d9742fb872b9c9b87596dee4.jpg

Sent from my SM-G950U using Tapatalk

sno*jet

Premium Member
Dec 13, 2007