• Don't miss out on all the fun! Register on our forums to post and have added features! Membership levels include a FREE membership tier.

Pic for later...

Dunatic

MODERATOR: Paid Premium Member
Staff member
Premium Member
Jan 24, 2003
Plain City, Utah
I want you guys to remember this picture later on in the season, this is whats going to be on the bottom of our snowpack, this was taken at camp steiner by mt baldy, the top 8 inches is the freash snow, there is a 1/2 in of ice, and the bottom 8 inches was sugar. I am no avalanche expert but this looks like a recipe for some big avalanches later in the season sliding all the way to the ground.

120507_8350.jpg

K

Kevco

Sep 21, 2001
Sandy Ut.
And here I thought it would be a shiney pretty sled, instead your just trying to save lives what a homo;)

R

Rock Star

Mar 29, 2008
Park City, Utah
1. thanks Duner. UGH!
2. shrink this picture.
3. This ice/sugar bottom will haunt us ALL season now. Another wierd start to the snow pack.
4. Ron, GP asked where I was up here. I'm on the other end of highway 150.... just 5 miles up from Kamas. You must just be past the far gate. hey neighbor!

mountaincat 800

Lifetime Membership
Aug 12, 2001
Utah
Sledhead where do you ride most the time? Just curious me n my buds stay in Uinta lands quite often. We ride up mill city creek alot. You ever ride with a big group?

sledhead ut

Lifetime Membership
We like to ride the Humpy Peak, Moffit and Gold Hill area. Going to do a lot of exploring this year in the Elizebeth Ridge and Blacks Fork area. We did a lot of Dirt Biking up there this year to get more familiar with that area. As far as large groups go, not very often. We (wife and I) like to go out and ride and I mean ride. Don't get me wrong, we would love to go and show off the area we like to ride, no matter how big the group. Just hate it when people show up late and stop and gossip instead of ride.
So if you want to hook up when we get some snow, let me know for sure.