• Don't miss out on all the fun! Register on our forums to post and have added features! Membership levels include a FREE membership tier.

C-tec2 oil?

summ8rmk

Most handsome
Lifetime Membership
Premium Member
Feb 16, 2008
yakima, wa.
Is anyone running a different oil in their C-tec2?

I don't want to drive 180miles tomorrow to pick up oil if other people have been successfully running any other oil.

I have several gallons of oil that i have been running in all my sleds since 2006. I can't see this electric pump being much different as far as capabilities compared to the old manual pumps.

Mountain Cat

WY_Covert

Lifetime Membership
Jan 3, 2017
Wyoming
Is anyone running a different oil in their C-tec2?

I don't want to drive 180miles tomorrow to pick up oil if other people have been successfully running any other oil.

I have several gallons of oil that i have been running in all my sleds since 2006. I can't see this electric pump being much different as far as capabilities compared to the old manual pumps.

Mountain Cat
https://www.oildepot.ca/2-stroke-oil-cold-flow-test-amsoil-vs-ski-doo-polaris-arctic-cat/

For what it's worth.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G930A using Tapatalk

J

jim

Nov 26, 2007
Boise
I have had great luck with amsoil and redline synthetics. They mix just fine with any manufacturer brand synthetic oil.

cpa

Lifetime Membership
Aug 28, 2001
Utah