• Don't miss out on all the fun! Register on our forums to post and have added features! Membership levels include a FREE membership tier.

Who's Who....

S

Soccerd6

Nov 21, 2007
Marysville, WA
My name is Karen, and I am a sled-aholic....

LOL!

I'm Karen Dix-Colony, and I've lived in Marysville, WA for almost 19 years (grew up in California). I started riding about 10 years ago, and rode trails for prolly 4 years! Then discovered what I've been missing, and now I love boondocking and hill climbing and jumping ....

I have 4 kids (Jennifer, 25 - married to Mike, Christopher - 23, Andrew, 22 and Samantha 18). Married to Steve-o, we'll celebrate our 6th wedding anniversary this Thanksgiving.

we travel A LOT every winter to ride different areas and meet some of the coolest peeps.... but we relish our "baker sick days" every spring....

in the summer we play on our boat, skiing in the local lakes or crabbing out in the sound... I love to quad but have yet taken the plunge.... just can't help but wonder about the quandry on the weekends when we get up... "should we take the boat out or the quads?"

all-in-all, a good life, made even better by the friends we have!

girlpowder

Premium Member
Mar 9, 2009
Utah, land of the FLUFF!!!
Hi. My name is Jeanette. Now with this forum, the Ladiesride and Thumpertalk, I'm known as GP a lot. :)

I love to ride my sled, my dirt bike, wakeboard, surfboard, and hike. No particular order. Also been known as a yard addict. I just love being outside as much as possible. I have one sexy, fun, supportive, patient hub, and 3 wonderful kids. We play together as much as we can. Every weekend we take off and go to our mountain home. We are very blessed with wonderful scenery right out the back door and we take it all in as much as we can.

I can't wait to meet more ladies that enjoy the same interest as me. This is going to be a fun addition to SW.

Last edited:
S

sled*dunk

Dec 3, 2007
Rock Springs, WY
Hello