• Don't miss out on all the fun! Register on our forums to post and have added features! Membership levels include a FREE membership tier.

Which Vest? Avi, BCA or Snowpulse

S
Mar 3, 2014
wa
I have the wary avi vest, and I really like it. I'm 6'4" 220# and it will adjust to larger than I need it to go. I also heat up quick and sweat pretty bad, and with any vest that will only be worse. I try to ride with only as much on my upper to half so I don't freeze. Ride a little cold for the trail, so when I get off trail I'll warm up. I have another layer or two stuffed so I cab layer up if I do get cold. I like the wary because it has some tek protection built in, good storage, shovel, probe, etc...what I don't like is they are out of business so no future customer support. It is also compressed air that can be filled at paintball and scuba shops for only a few $, vs the exchange program that the nitrogen canisters use for roughly $50.

Sorry I have no experience with any of the vests you listed.

Last edited:
S
Dec 16, 2011
Eastern Washingtom
I have the BCA and like the vest but it comes unzipped. I really like the features of the vest so I put silicone on the zipper and will try just to put it on and off over head without using the zipper.

m7extreme

Lifetime Membership
Jan 24, 2011
Get the bca mtn vest

In also have the bca mtn vest. Mine does come unzipped a little during riding, but only a couple inches. I would recommend them to guys of any size. I'm 300lbs and my buddy is 150lbs and we wear the same vest with zero complaints. Plus our beacons and bca link radios integrate rigt into the vest. It's a great avy pack, I'll never go back to a regular back pack

Scott

Scott Stiegler
Staff member
Lifetime Membership
Nov 1, 1998
W Mont
I've owned non-air bag packs. They are fine.

I've owned BCA Float Throttle 22, Float 32 and a Mtn Pro Float.

Best vest I've had so far is the BCA Mountain Pro Float by far.