• Don't miss out on all the fun! Register on our forums to post and have added features! Membership levels include a FREE membership tier.

Buyer beware!

H

High Roller

Hi,my name is Trevor , I run a small shop in Athabasca, Alberta. I been running the rev xp since 2008, also have lots of happy customers that run xps which i have worked on. Been dealing with Art from Engine Tech, Joe from the Rev Zone, Jared from ARP. All these guys have awesome products that work, without them i wouldnt be building sleds. I have been build sled for my self and friends for years now, but only in the last two as a business. But this isnt my only business, I have been building trucks for the last six years, and still doing it. Trucks that are in mags like diesel world. I builded a good name in the business from customer service, and making it right for the customer, cause they are the one who put the food on the table. Sorry about the story, just want people to have a background of me. This is only my second post on this forum, I use it more for info, then putting my two cents in. So to the point, I have rode 500hp apexs, 860 big bores, etc.... but never rode a two stroke turboed, so that was my misson for this riding season. Also to give customers another choice for power adders. So I started looking at what turbo kits where out for the xp. I seen that Turbo Performance, R&D custom turbo werx and Boost Werx all had a kit. Decide that the garrett turbo is what I want to try. I contacted Dave H. from R&D custom turbo werx, had about a two hour call with him. After the phone call, felt that he had a good product and was ordering one kit to test on my sled then become a canadian dealer for his kits. I talked with Dave numerous times after, about set-ups and or mods. I send him two spare 800r heads laying around for him to test with, which only took three days with regular mail. About the second week in November send Dave my carbs along with via paypal money in full for a turbo kit. I k