• Don't miss out on all the fun! Register on our forums to post and have added features! Membership levels include a FREE membership tier.

New to snowmobiling...

S

SnowAngel700

Dec 11, 2009
Hello all,

I'm new to this whole snowmobiling thing. I would like to get into the sport but now quite sure how. I am 21 weeks pregnant. My Fiance is a die hard snowmobiler and he wants to put the baby in a papoose type deal and take him with him when he rides. LOL :D Being new to it all it is kinda scary. When did you ladies start riding and did you ride when you were pregnant? When did you let your babies start riding?

Any advice would be appreciated....

Thank you.

Tonya

rmk2112

Premium Member
Nov 21, 2009
Kennewick, WA
www.northstar-plumbing.com
Hello all,

I'm new to this whole snowmobiling thing. I would like to get into the sport but now quite sure how. I am 21 weeks pregnant. My Fiance is a die hard snowmobiler and he wants to put the baby in a papoose type deal and take him with him when he rides. LOL :D Being new to it all it is kinda scary. When did you ladies start riding and did you ride when you were pregnant? When did you let your babies start riding?

Any advice would be appreciated....

Thank you.

Tonya

** Raises his hand as the Die Hard **

We found out yesterday....I'm gonna have a son!!:D
I gotta start looking for a Baby Poo sled:rolleyes:

Jan 21, 2008
Welcome! I have only been snowmobiling for about five years I think. I love to see families out on the trail - last year there was a little girl on a snowmobile so little it had a kick start! When I first saw that you were preggo & snowmobiling I got scared but - I rode horses throughout & I'm thinking they are probably classified as more dangerous that sleds. Have a blast!:D

L

LADYREV800

Dec 1, 2007
MT2AK
Yes, welcome and congrats on the baby!