• Don't miss out on all the fun! Register on our forums to post and have added features! Membership levels include a FREE membership tier.

Just ordered the GoPro 3 Black Edition!

347strokin

Sep 1, 2008
Peachland, BC
I'm pumped about this camera. It has unreal features on it. I like the remote for changing settings and turning the unit on/off. The wifi will also be nice for lining the shot up. This camera is capable of so much. Should be unreal video/picture quality too.

I've been running the 960 for a couple years now and it has been a great camera too. Time to move up in the world.
:bounce:

B

boatingbent

Dec 18, 2009
Spring valley minnesota
What did you end up paying for it ??
Go Pro had a Booth last week out at Sema (Vegas) and I signed up for the $100 Discount on them .....List price there was $399 so I should be able to get it at $299 ...I am still waiting for my E mail with my Promo Code which I guess I am being told will be E mailed out on the 11th .....

347strokin

Sep 1, 2008
Peachland, BC
I paid full price on her which is $449 here in rip-off Canada. It's $399 from GoPro.com. $100 off is a good deal for you.

I can't believe this camera will do 4k video. That's 4 times the resolution of 1080P. Of course it's only 15fps at this resolution, but still pretty cool. Even 1080P will look nuts on this thing.

And I take a lot of GoPro still shots, so 12MP will be pretty damn nice too.

I'll pick up the LCD Back Pack too for lining up shots without having to pull out my phone.

P
Aug 22, 2012
Wisconsin
I plan on ordering one sooner to release date. $399 is a lot of money for a camera though. I almost pulled the trigger on a hero 2, thank god I waited a few months!

If anyone knows of a promo code.... I'd REALLY appreciate it!

I just dropped $$$$ on a used track and shock rebuild.

B

boatingbent

Dec 18, 2009
Spring valley minnesota