• Don't miss out on all the fun! Register on our forums to post and have added features! Membership levels include a FREE membership tier.

Just bought a boat

cpa

Lifetime Membership
Aug 28, 2001
Utah
I have always gone into a deep depression this time of year when I put the sleds up because I hate the heat so I've never had any summer hobby's. I'm more blessed financially then I deserve to be so I decided they best way to make family memories year round was to buy a boat which made the wife and kids super excited. I've never owned a boat or even spent much time on them but found a killer deal on a 2018 Moomba Max and jumped in with both feet. My kids had fun finding wake boards, wake surf boards and tubes so we are all geared up. Any advice from seasoned boaters for a complete newbie to this strange world of swimsuits instead of Klim monosuits? My kids and wife are super excited so hopefully the heat doesnt kill me.

I'm sure my biggest concern is quite common in this world.....my wife cant back a trailer to save her life and doesnt want to drive the boat either:face-icon-small-con what to do what to do???

N
Nov 27, 2007
Tacoma, Washington
Biggest tip, don't fight with your wife at the boat launch! When we launch our boat, I usually back it all the way in then jump in the boat...she hops in the drivers seat of our truck and pulls out the boat trailer and parks it. Works pretty seamless. Also, have her spend as much time driving the boat as possible, she'll grow to like it :) Most of all, have fun! Our girls spent their first days on our boat in a car seat as infants...have made a ton of memories over the past several years. Enjoy and have fun! Congrats as well!