• Don't miss out on all the fun! Register on our forums to post and have added features! Membership levels include a FREE membership tier.

Alpha one vs 850 axys?

M
Nov 29, 2007
Goodrich, ND
Has anyone had a chance to have their Alpha out with a new Axys? I’m curious how they stack up against one another. I have a new axys in the garage, but my life oval sealer just picked up a few alpha’s and i’m thinking of pulling the trigger on one. I’d love to hear what you guys think! No bashing please.

clutch

Premium Member
Nov 26, 2007
Big Horns Wyoming
Has anyone had a chance to have their Alpha out with a new Axys? I’m curious how they stack up against one another. I have a new axys in the garage, but my life oval sealer just picked up a few alpha’s and i’m thinking of pulling the trigger on one. I’d love to hear what you guys think! No bashing please.

What's a life oval sealer? (asking for a friend)

Vern

Lifetime Membership
Jun 14, 2004
hyrum utah
I have no experience with either of them, but just going off the reviews on here it's looking promising for the alpha. The alpha reviews are all raving about it, while over in the poo section there seems to be a lot of disappointment with the 850.

Dazzler

Lifetime Membership
Oct 24, 2009
Cochrane Ab
I have no experience with either of them, but just going off the reviews on here it's looking promising for the alpha. The alpha reviews are all raving about it, while over in the poo section there seems to be a lot of disappointment with the 850.

You have to keep in mind that the poo folk are comparing the new 850 to the 800 axy, which really is an awesome sled to start with. The expectations of the extra 40cc might be a little high.
The bar in Cat camp was fairly low, they had no where to go but up and it sounds like the Alpha did in fact raise it!! IMHO

summ8rmk

Most handsome
Lifetime Membership
Premium Member
Feb 16, 2008
yakima, wa.