• Don't miss out on all the fun! Register on our forums to post and have added features! Membership levels include a FREE membership tier.

2010/11 Snow conditions Snowy Range

H
Nov 9, 2001
Lincoln Nebraska
If you have been up in this area and have information if its good or bad be sure and post. The more posts will reflect more accurate information. Good news is it looks like it is starting out great!

*Please keep updates in these threads since they will be a sticky..and we wont have a bunch of scattered updates*

Hail Yea

Lifetime Membership
Oct 26, 2010
Snowies Snowmobile clubs?

I have been riding in the Dubois area since 1997 but took 5 trips to the Snowies last year and loved it. I would like to join a snowmobile club in that area to support the Snow Machine Revolution. Any suggestions?

D

dcturbo

Mar 2, 2008
WYO
Here is what the Range looked like yesterday..
We were in about 2 foot and change.
obviously you need to be careful.
The road is closed but the road is plowed so you have to stay on the side and in the ditches. We did find a few good meadows that we got to play in and try out the new Pro. We even found a big hill that we pounded on with no problems!
We came in from the Saratoga side.
I see another storm coming next week.

IMG_0544.jpg

dansyl159

Lifetime Membership
Aug 27, 2008
SW Iowa
Here is what the Range looked like yesterday..
We were in about 2 foot and change.
obviously you need to be careful.
The road is closed but the road is plowed so you have to stay on the side and in the ditches. We did find a few good meadows that we got to play in and try out the new Pro. We even found a big hill that we pounded on with no problems!
We came in from the Saratoga side.
I see another storm coming next week.

View attachment 116940

Nice Dave, we have to get together sometime this year! Picking up the Redheads Pro next week---she said I could ride it if she wasn't along:D

tmk50

Lifetime Membership
Sep 20, 2001
Brighton, Colorado