• Don't miss out on all the fun! Register on our forums to post and have added features! Membership levels include a FREE membership tier.

Moving to Colorado Springs need help!

X
Jan 27, 2008
Minnesota
Moving in a week, and I need a little help. First and most important, a job. I'm a skilled finish carpenter, can also do all phases of residential construction, framing, siding, remodeling. I've been a remodeling contractor for the last 5 years. I can also weld very well, mig, tig, steel, aluminum, stainless steel. And anything mechanical, cars, sleds, atvs you name it, have tools too. So if you own a business and need a smart, skilled employee, or know of some thing PM me.

I'm also looking for a small to medium downhill mountain bike. full suspension something around $1000

Last, but not least, some riding buddies for the upcoming winter.

Wifes got a job, so we wont starve, but I have to find something, I'm NOT a stay-at-home guy.

Thanks for any help!

tudizzle

Lifetime Membership
Mar 23, 2005
COLORADO
welcome to CO!

lots of guys riding and plenty are willing to hook up. All comes down to when you can ride and what kinda of terrain you like to ride.

As the season gets closer lots of people will be active in this section and will gladly invite you along.

Good luck with the move and hope you have a great winter!

Diz

W
Nov 26, 2007
Bay City MI
Make sure you come to the snow show this year and introduce yourself around. Good way to meet people face to face and get in on the riding. Show is in Oct. I believe. Just keep checking to CO section you'll have no problem hooking up with peeps to ride with. Welcome to Colorado!:beer;

AndrettiDog

Lifetime Membership
Dec 23, 2007
Colorado
Check with the local club there. They will have family riders, old riders, young riders and someone that fits your riding style. You can always come up and ride with our club (in my signature), but that is a jaunt. Sorry I can't help with the job situation.

Colorado Springs Club