For support please email or pm Christopher christopher@snowestonline.com



Upgrade to Premium
Arctic Cat: 1M 2001-2005, all models in the Mountain Cat / 1M chassis
Reply
 
Share Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-23-2015, 08:26 PM
vern7483 vern7483 is offline
Currently: Not set.
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Froid,Montana
Basic Member
Age: 36
Posts: 103
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 0
vern7483 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default track extension troubles

i have a 02 mountain cat and am extending it from a 144 to 151. i purchased a rail extension kit from tracks usa. the problem i am having, is that while installing the new track, it is so tight, i cant even get the rear axle into the notches on the rail. also, while installing the skid, i had to remove the rear axle so i could get the skid bolted up. i am wondering if i can get by w/o the rail ext.

Last edited by vern7483; 01-23-2015 at 10:39 PM.
Reply With Quote


Rate this post: Yes | No
  #2  
Old 01-23-2015, 11:08 PM
vern7483 vern7483 is offline
Currently: Not set.
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Froid,Montana
Basic Member
Age: 36
Posts: 103
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 0
vern7483 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default

here is pictures of what i'm dealing with....track is super tight and that is as far as i can get the axle
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	FullSizeRender (1).jpg
Views:	111
Size:	100.9 KB
ID:	248224   Click image for larger version

Name:	FullSizeRender.jpg
Views:	102
Size:	96.2 KB
ID:	248225  
Reply With Quote


Rate this post: Yes | No
  #3  
Old 01-24-2015, 05:32 PM
vern7483 vern7483 is offline
Currently: Not set.
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Froid,Montana
Basic Member
Age: 36
Posts: 103
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 0
vern7483 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default

anyone???????? i counted to windows in the track and there is 60, so it is a 151...why the heck will this not fit?????
Reply With Quote


Rate this post: Yes | No
  #4  
Old 01-24-2015, 08:42 PM
olymon's Avatar
olymon olymon is offline
Currently: project parts searching
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Northern Lower Michigan
Age: 51
Posts: 339
Thanks: 79
Thanked 38 Times in 25 Posts
Rep Power: 2614657
olymon has a reputation beyond reputeolymon has a reputation beyond reputeolymon has a reputation beyond reputeolymon has a reputation beyond reputeolymon has a reputation beyond reputeolymon has a reputation beyond reputeolymon has a reputation beyond reputeolymon has a reputation beyond reputeolymon has a reputation beyond reputeolymon has a reputation beyond reputeolymon has a reputation beyond repute
Default

That extension looks too long. You are really only putting 3.5" more track on the ground. The window for that extension axle adjustment should begin where your old suspension window ended probably. Maybe you got a 154" extension by accident.

Sent from my PC36100 using Tapatalk 2
Reply With Quote


Rate this post: Yes | No
  #5  
Old 11-19-2015, 03:21 PM
MI1M600EFI's Avatar
MI1M600EFI MI1M600EFI is offline
Currently: Ready To Ride!!
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Mancos, CO
Age: 45
Posts: 191
Thanks: 10
Thanked 50 Times in 27 Posts
Rep Power: 563542
MI1M600EFI has a reputation beyond reputeMI1M600EFI has a reputation beyond reputeMI1M600EFI has a reputation beyond reputeMI1M600EFI has a reputation beyond reputeMI1M600EFI has a reputation beyond reputeMI1M600EFI has a reputation beyond reputeMI1M600EFI has a reputation beyond reputeMI1M600EFI has a reputation beyond reputeMI1M600EFI has a reputation beyond reputeMI1M600EFI has a reputation beyond reputeMI1M600EFI has a reputation beyond repute
Default

What he said. Check that the extension they gave you is only moving the axle window back 3.5-4". If more, they they may have given you the wrong one. Hmm, looking at the picture, it doesn't look like it could be much shorter, as I think I see the end of the original rail through the window...

Can you move other suspension parts to different holes and get a little that way? If that's a 151" track, it appears you might need a 154" track instead...

?? Otherwise, push harder and hope it stretches... ??
__________________
Now living in SW CO!!
(on our property, but in a 5th wheel camper...)

'09 M8 Sno Pro 153"
'02 Z440 Sno Pro - Wife's sled, my project...
New to the fleet:
'09 M8 HCR 153 Boondocker Turbo

Last edited by MI1M600EFI; 11-19-2015 at 03:23 PM.
Reply With Quote


Rate this post: Yes | No
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Thread — Camo 3 inch track troubles Thread Starter — tmbl52 Forum — Polaris: Pro-Ride Replies — 17 Last Post — 01-12-2015 04:57 AM
Thread — Track Extension, Tunnel Extension? Thread Starter — B_Griffin Forum — Arctic Cat: M Series Replies — 1 Last Post — 11-29-2012 09:26 PM
Thread — track extension???? Thread Starter — bowtieboy Forum — Polaris: GEN 1 and older Replies — 4 Last Post — 01-21-2011 01:37 PM
Thread — Track troubles Thread Starter — Birdogg Forum — Ski-Doo: REV Sleds Replies — 1 Last Post — 12-10-2009 11:54 PM
Thread — Track extension Thread Starter — nathaniel11 Forum — Ski-Doo Replies — 1 Last Post — 09-08-2008 02:36 PM

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:05 AM.












no new posts