• Don't miss out on all the fun! Register on our forums to post and have added features! Membership levels include a FREE membership tier.

Back in the Game, what to get what to avoid

J
Nov 11, 2013
I know this has been asked before, and Ive read those threads but some of them are pretty dated.
Im moving back to the west after being gone for the last 12 years. Needless to say Ive missed a lot of snowmobile advancement. When I left the 1997-2000 700RMK was about the best thing going. Im a mechanic by trade and worked for an arctic cat dealer for some time so I definately plan on buying used and I am buying 3 sleds so not looking to spend a ton on one sled.
My question is what sleds were the lemons of the last decade that I should avoid?
What were the best of the same time frame?
I plan on spending no more than $3200 per sled complete cost (no matter if that is purchase price or purchase price plus mods)
Im not worried about being the highest on the hill or having the most power, just want reliable sleds and have the option to mod one of them.

O

Oregonsledder

Jan 27, 2009
Bend Oregon
I know this has been asked before, and Ive read those threads but some of them are pretty dated.
Im moving back to the west after being gone for the last 12 years. Needless to say Ive missed a lot of snowmobile advancement. When I left the 1997-2000 700RMK was about the best thing going. Im a mechanic by trade and worked for an arctic cat dealer for some time so I definately plan on buying used and I am buying 3 sleds so not looking to spend a ton on one sled.
My question is what sleds were the lemons of the last decade that I should avoid?
What were the best of the same time frame?
I plan on spending no more than $3200 per sled complete cost (no matter if that is purchase price or purchase price plus mods)
Im not worried about being the highest on the hill or having the most power, just want reliable sleds and have the option to mod one of them.