• Don't miss out on all the fun! Register on our forums to post and have added features! Membership levels include a FREE membership tier.

2009 rmk 700 155 or 2008 Dragon 700 163???

E

E Money

Aug 7, 2011

Hi there,

Thanks for reading. I need some help on deciding on the two noted sleds. 2009 700 RMK 155 track with about 600 miles, mint shape has risers and scratchers otherwise stock. The Dragon is an 08 700 with 163 track almost brand new. Both within a couple hundred miles and a couple hundred dollars. I am new to the really long tracks, previously had a Ski Doo 144 track and loved to carve and play around in the powder, not much for straight hill climbs.

I guess I think both are good sleds, both will be good buys and worth about the same. I am just wondering if anyone knows of any flaws on the models I should be aware of or if the 163 track is too long and the 155 is a better choice?

Any input would be appreciated.
E​

D
Dec 7, 2008
I own a 08 & 09. Other then plastic, shocks same sled. Both have been very good. I would agree I'd go with the 09 plastic if your o-k with a 163.

AndrettiDog

Lifetime Membership
Dec 23, 2007
Colorado
Do the 09 sled. Better plastic and although I have never been on the Ryde coil shocks, anything is better than the WE's of the Dragon. The plastic bugs me enough that I would switch the 08 to 09 plastic. But that requires new fenders and a-arms unless you cut into the plastic.

I also think the 155" feels much smaller than the 163" on the IQ chassis. Easy decision for me.

MORSNO

Lifetime Membership
Nov 26, 2007
Eagle River, Alaska
Both are great sleds. It really depends on which one is in the best condition and you can make the best deal on. You can't go wrong with either in my opinion. I love my 07 D7 155" and haven't seen a need to get a new sled yet, it just keeps on going and going and going.

E

E Money

Aug 7, 2011