• Don't miss out on all the fun! Register on our forums to post and have added features! Membership levels include a FREE membership tier.

Confused, what all permits are required to park your truck at a snow park?

A
Jun 23, 2004
Black Diamond, WA
So, moved back to WA, permanent/part time/sort of.
Anyway, looked at getting the permits online to be prepped for snow IF we ever get any.
I get the snowpark permit, but it's $40 now. Was free with sled regs before or $30, but whatever, my machines are registered in AK and I'm still an AK resident, so dropping $40 on this is no biggy. Beats the thousands I'd have to spend getting my newer stuff registered in WA.
Discover Pass, need one of them, always had one from boating activities, but still need to get one this year. But only need that for Crystal Springs (the big Stampede parking lot, correct?), Hyak (Is that Gold Creek lot on I 90?), Lake Easton, etc. Pretty sure I'd hit one of these lots with the family and need it in the summer, so may as well pony up now.
W T F is the new "Special Groomed" Pass? Can't park your rig at the same spots as the ones that need a Discover without this one too?
So for a mere $115 I get the pleasure of being semi legal to park at all snow parks, correct? Am I missing any one of them, because I don't like the 5-0 or some leaf licker wanting to check over all my Sh!t as I'm pullin in with a Coffee and Baileys in the morning! Haha.
Now I'm one of the guys that said a couple years ago I don't mind the increase in registration fees etc if its needed, but for this much $ before I even get out of the truck and drop the ramp door, the trails better be groomed like corduroy and a butler helping me get into my bibs!

Ok, to summarize, do you need all 3 of those permits to park your truck at Stampede or Gold Creek?

line8

Lifetime Membership
Feb 20, 2008
West of East