• Don't miss out on all the fun! Register on our forums to post and have added features! Membership levels include a FREE membership tier.

2015 Viper MTX 162 LE MPI turbo Video

Matt@MPI

Lifetime Membership
Dec 3, 2010
I'm no professional rider but here's some video of the turbo in action.

Last edited:

YZ426F

Lifetime Membership
Nov 26, 2007
Fairbanks Alaska
Nice video looks like they're running pretty clean. But was wondering why you ran the intake all the away over to the clutch side and out?

V
Feb 25, 2014
Matt@mpi I'm new to the whole turbo world so this might be a stupid question lol but i see your fuel controller is mounted on the right below the gauge whats the screen mounted on your bars for ? also what psi boost are you running here ? stage1 or 2? and how much hp? thanks for posting this vid looks great and thanks for the info

Matt@MPI

Lifetime Membership
Dec 3, 2010
Matt@mpi I'm new to the whole turbo world so this might be a stupid question lol but i see your fuel controller is mounted on the right below the gauge whats the screen mounted on your bars for ? also what psi boost are you running here ? stage1 or 2? and how much hp? thanks for posting this vid looks great and thanks for the info

That gauge is a screen that displays several channels of data acquisition. We measure several different things like: boost,RPM,AFR,water temp,intake temps,fuel pressure,oil pressure, GPS speed and so on. We can choose to display any of those things on the gauge. We can then download this info and review it. That day we were running 6psi. We don't even consider this kit stage 1. It's the non intercooled version. We consider stage 1 to have a intercooler. Stage 2 has a completely different turbo (larger) and a different fuel system. The non intercooled is 180-190 hp, stage 1 is 220-230 and stage 2 is 270-290 hp.

V
Feb 25, 2014