• Don't miss out on all the fun! Register on our forums to post and have added features! Membership levels include a FREE membership tier.

New girl from Alaska

A
Nov 16, 2011
Hi everyone,

I am new to riding, this is my first year. I really wish I would have started sooner. I am from Eagle River Alaska. I have a 2011 Polaris RMK 600. Really looking for advice from experienced female riders (No offense guys, I will take advice from you too). I am super commited to getting good at this. I am focusing on building my confidence and letting go of the fear of failing. Im excited to be here!

polaris dude

Lifetime Membership
Jun 5, 2009
Grand Junction, CO
I'm surprised more guys haven't flocked here yet...regardless this is definitely a great place to learn how to ride well and meet great folks who also ride!

If you want to reach more of the female community go to the powder room and ask for advice I'm sure you can find everything you could ever want to know about snowmobiling and more here!

AKSNOWRIDER

Lifetime Membership
Dec 25, 2007
anchorage
Hi, and welcome, having taught both my X as well as our kids(both a boy and a girl) how to sled..I will see if I cant give some advise....first..what experience do you have ? any at all on a sled even trail riding? how about on quads, dirtbike or jetski riding?..and finally, what kind of riding are you wanting to learn? powder riding, boondocking, hill climbing, hucking? its all relevant to what advice you need... let us know that..and I am sure all the members would be happy to give you some pointers...thanks...mike

A
Nov 16, 2011