• Don't miss out on all the fun! Register on our forums to post and have added features! Membership levels include a FREE membership tier.

XMT vs AxysT vs Doo 850T

skibumm

Lifetime Membership
Mar 13, 2004
Utah
Just thought I would give you my side by side comparison of the sleds on boost having had experience on all 3. The XM was a 2015 Snow check 174, the Polaris was a Snow Check 174, and the Doo was a Snow Check 165. Sleds tested were all Impulse Turbo Boosted. All were tested in various snow conditions in elevations ranging from 8K to 12Kish. Boost was at 8 to 12lbs. All 3 are stock other than the turbo system. No modifications were made to the skid or suspension. I have been riding turbos since 2005 and have owned several brands and have thrown a leg over most. Recently, I have only been riding the Impulse Turbos because the fit and finish is unsurpassed, the parts are of the highest quality, and the customer service is hard to beat. Now, with the background out of the way, here is how I see it....

Flickability: In order of easiest to least flickable.. 850 Doo, XM, and Poo. The Poo, however, holds a very stable line when in the side hill. The XM wants to either dive or wheely with the slightest of weight change on the board. The 850 is somewhere in between.

Trail ride: Not that I care, but the Poo has the best trail ride with superior shocks being the culprit with the remote clickers. 850 next then the XM

Climbing: Boost for boost the Polaris seems to climb the best. The XM actually out climbs the 850 only because it likes to wheely like crazy. More power but a lot of power and control are lost. We are, in fact, ordering Baker skids for the 850s to see if that helps. The Poo settles in nice with very controllable ski lift, more than I would like however, and the XM is very close behind.