• Don't miss out on all the fun! Register on our forums to post and have added features! Membership levels include a FREE membership tier.

Sell the M1000 and buy a track?

H

HiWaYman92

Dec 14, 2008
Pinedale, Wyoming
So I just bought an 03 CRF 450R for summer riding. I am new to dirt biking, but I think I am catching on just fine. I have an 08 M1000 162, and rode with a 450 with a 2moto Radix track last spring. The bike whooped our sleds. This was on a set up springish day. I am sure my sled would do better in deep deep powder days, but you only get so many of them each year. If I buy a track, I can have 1 toy that I can use yaer around. What do you bike guys think of these tracks, and how much are you paying for them? Also, any suggestions are welcome.

T
Jun 27, 2008
Bend, Oregon
If you want to ride alot and hard with a snowbike bit I would get a bike with a more reliable valve train, imho. For the price($4,500 is what I saw) of the kit's you can buy a nice sled and be able to have to hobbys in stead of just one. But personally I don't think that a snow bike would scratch the itch that snowmobiles do, nothing like a all or bust sidehill! I ride and race motorcycles offroad and I wouldn't even consider a snowbike, I snowmobile because it's different and can be more challenaging in the situations I get myself in.

Just my opinion.

off road rider

SnoWest Paid Sponsor
Premium Member
Jan 2, 2008
Kent Wa
If you want to ride alot and hard with a snowbike bit I would get a bike with a more reliable valve train, imho. For the price($4,500 is what I saw) of the kit's you can buy a nice sled and be able to have to hobbys in stead of just one. But personally I don't think that a snow bike would scratch the itch that snowmobiles do, nothing like a all or bust sidehill! I ride and race motorcycles offroad and I wouldn't even consider a snowbike, I snowmobile because it's different and can be more challenaging in the situations I get myself in.

Just my opinion.