• Don't miss out on all the fun! Register on our forums to post and have added features! Membership levels include a FREE membership tier.

Question for all you M8 Riders

Powderhound

Lifetime Membership
Nov 26, 2007
Idaho
I am new to Arctic Cat this year. I purchased an 09 M8 sno pro. Born and raised on cats rode all through high school. Five years ago got back into sledding and have been on a 04 and 07 Revs. Went skidoo cause it was what all my buddies were riding. Anywho... had a conversation with a gentleman that has knocked all the wind out of my sail. I am so exited to be on an M8 I can hardly stand it. I was talking and this person tells me " I hate to break it to you ... but your cat will not even be close to youer 07 rev." You will hate your cat for lack of power. Even more the powerclaw is crap and you need to get a new track if you want to have any fun at all. You will be digging out all day. The powerclaw is a trenching machine and you will hate it.... I inform him that i have already ordered an SLP kit (y-pipe, can, pipe and clutch kit. ) the sled already has an air intake. He says doesnt matter unless you turbo it will never hang with the ski-doo. He also informs me that he rides and owns ski-doos and cats. The cat although fun to ride will never have the throttle resopnse of the rev, or be able to hang with the rev on the mountain. WIll someone please tell me that I have not made a 7,000.00 mistake ... know that people can be brand loyal. But i hope that he is full of crap. Someone please make me fell better ...

Thanks

skidooboy

Lifetime Membership
Nov 26, 2007
central lower michigan
sounds like the guy wears yellow underwear. dont worry about it. the M8 is an AWESOME platform. it will preform fine and be more than competitive with the doos. gotta take peoples comments with a grain of salt.