• Don't miss out on all the fun! Register on our forums to post and have added features! Membership levels include a FREE membership tier.

Better than Snowmobile boots

W

window2time

Feb 10, 2012
Bend, Oregon
I am just getting into snowmobiles and have been shopping for gear. So far I have not found snowmobile boots that I love and they don't seem as advanced as what I wore racing motorcycles. Why wouldn't mountaineering boots work for snowmobiling? I want something relatively light and maneuverable. The boots below are about $500 but they seem nice. Please educate me.
boot-M.jpg

A pinnacle of mountaineering footwear! Light, warm, Nepal EVO Gore-Tex boots by La Sportiva are the choice for serious climbs.

Expedition-worthy, 3.2mm silicone impregnated Idro-Perwanger leather uppers offer the finest in natural breathability and waterproof durability
Total waterproof protection and insulating warmth from seam-sealed Gore-Tex® Duratherm® liners
High-rise, Vibram® XSV sticky rubber rands stand up to rock abrasion and crampon wear
Molded heel cups and 3D Flex system at ankles stabilize feet while allowing comfort on long approaches or using French technique
Anatomically shaped for comfort, integrated elastic gaiters help keep out snow and trail debris while keeping in warmth
Roller lacing system, locking D-rings and lace loops allow for effortless on and off even while wearing gloves
EZ OUT pull loops allow quick release of lace locks for easier exit from boots
Padded and ventilated tongues offer a secure, custom fit while relieving pressure from laces
Shock-absorbing polyurethane inserts and air cushioning soak up shock and vibration on rock and ice
HDPE plastic midsoles provide mountaineering stiffness and stay strong in extreme cold while eliminating the weight and chill of a steel shank
The La Sportiva Nepal EVO GTX boots feature durable, high-traction Vibram® IBS (Impact Brake System) rubber outsoles deliver reliable traction on wet and dry terrain