• Don't miss out on all the fun! Register on our forums to post and have added features! Membership levels include a FREE membership tier.

Power Commander FC selecting map?

M
Dec 6, 2007
I have a power commander FC for my pro rmk and I have uploaded a second map into it. My question is how do I select the second map to be the map that it is using. Do I have to move the new map to position number 1 in order for it do be the map that is active or can you select it as the primary map some other way? I'm very new to the Power Commander and all of the info that I could find on the internet deals with the PCFC that has the map selector dial on the front of it.

Thank You,

RoostinRyan

Lifetime Membership
Dec 27, 2013
Yakima, WA
I have a power commander FC for my pro rmk and I have uploaded a second map into it. My question is how do I select the second map to be the map that it is using. Do I have to move the new map to position number 1 in order for it do be the map that is active or can you select it as the primary map some other way? I'm very new to the Power Commander and all of the info that I could find on the internet deals with the PCFC that has the map selector dial on the front of it.

Thank You,
Anyone ever figure this out? I don't know which map I have is the active one.

Sent from my SM-N950U using Tapatalk

Last edited:

Thank You,
moosesp,
The FC's for the sleds do not have the ability to adjust the map you're running or the trims via the screwdriver trim pots/switch. Those are shipped with a solid sticker over each cavity, and the function is removed from the operational memory. Thus, each FC is on Map 1, regardless of where the knobs are turned.

~T.J.

sledhed

Lifetime Membership
Premium Member
Dec 19, 2001
Lolo, Montana
moosesp,