• Don't miss out on all the fun! Register on our forums to post and have added features! Membership levels include a FREE membership tier.

Lightweight Riding Gloves?

H

HiWaYman92

Dec 14, 2008
Pinedale, Wyoming
I am new to moutain riding, so on my first ride I dressed like I was back in northern Minnesota trail riding. I need to get some light weight gloves that will still keep me fairly warm while riding in the hills. So far I am looking at the Klim Inversion, Klim Powerxross, HMK Factory Team Glove, the True North Storm and Powder Storm, and the FXR Octane. Any suggestions?

Last edited:
V
Jul 4, 2008
orem, utah
Klim powercross are my favorite. they are big enough to keep ya warm and they are gortex but still not bulky at all. Klim inversions are good too but not waterproof

T

Trenchmaster

Nov 26, 2007
Edmonton, Alberta
I think the best set up is an unlined leather palmed outer glove, and two or three pairs of wool/fleece or what ever you like liners. Your hands will get wet from sweating and digging, when they do just change out your liners. I have used this system for years, best I have found!!

F

freak58trio

Nov 26, 2007
Sumner,Washington
I have 2 pairs of Klim gloves and I always find myself wearing my Mechanics gloves yes there thin but I just turn up the heat. I've always hated that feeling of not being able to feel the bars ie: too bulky in the palms but when it does get real cold I have the thicker Klim gloves on hand to wear.

B

Bubba700

ACCOUNT CLOSED
Nov 26, 2007
Rexburg ID
Prob get some funny looks with this, but I use the Fox Thermal Paws, leather palms that are thin so they transfer heat from the grip heaters well then they are neoprene on the backs which blocks the wind and keeps the backs warm. Ridden down to neg 15F with them and my hands are always warm.

Dam Dave

Lifetime Membership
Premium Member
Oct 27, 2001
Montrose
TNA Storm gloves, you can end your search right there, best there is for any price, :D

Nov 14, 2008
Calgary Alberta