• Don't miss out on all the fun! Register on our forums to post and have added features! Membership levels include a FREE membership tier.

Small snowmobiles?

M
Feb 16, 2010
I'm new to sledding and was hoping for some suggestions on used models that would fit a small lady. (5 feet tall and under 100lbs) She rode my 1m900 today on a frozen lake and said it was way too big, physically and power wise. I saw a Polaris 340 indy lite in the back of someones truck and it appeared to be 2/3 full size, thinking along these lines. I bought our kids a Polaris 120 to share and they love it, my wife said she prefers it to mine if that gives you an idea for size. I'd like to find her something small and easy to ride to learn on, we're both beginners. Would a 07 Phazer 500 be too big? Is the Polaris 340 edge the same small size as an indy lite? (I'm sure she doesn't want an ugly sled and the edge looks nicer) Also electric start and reverse would be nice options. As would a electrical system capable of running heated hand grips and seat pad.

I don't really know what kind of terrain we will be riding, mostly trails I imagine. I bought the 1M on the advice of friends saying I would get stuck in the mountains on smaller sleds being a big guy. Seems a bit much but hopefully I'll get used to it. Anyway if you folks can pass on some knowledge I'd appreciate it.

winter brew

Premium Member
Lifetime Membership
Nov 26, 2007
LakeTapps, Wa.
I would check out the Polaris Pro-RMK.

:face-icon-small-win

You can't go wrong with a Phazer, lots of them out there and you can always get your $$ back out of it.
Also look at the Polaris Trail 550.

R
Nov 27, 2007
Bozeangelas
heres a few pics of my lite.... i still ride it more than my other sleds as its just too much fun. stuffed a 488 polaris and 1.75x121 track in it along with many other mods....

100_0645small.jpg

100_0648small.jpg

0119081333again.jpg

Mtn-Track

Lifetime Membership
Dec 4, 2009
N/E, CO & GL, CO