• Don't miss out on all the fun! Register on our forums to post and have added features! Membership levels include a FREE membership tier.

First ride on a CMX and review

Lachoneus

Lifetime Membership
Jan 4, 2009
you snapped a belt...is this a narrow or a wide belt? thanks

Spoke too soon, snapped a belt last week and didn't have the right allen key on me to swap in the spare.
[/QUOTE]

D

dieselpower

Dec 12, 2008
Bellingham, Wa
Can anyone comment on Yeti vs CMX?

Weight, performance, maneuverability.

I've been riding Yeti's for 4 years and am willing to make a switch but hoping for some feedback .

Chadx

♫ In the pow again. Just can't wait to get in..
Lifetime Membership
Feb 2, 2010
Bozeman, MT
I've owned both and like them about equal. In my opinion, these are the two top kits on the market. The belt drives roll very easy on both. Yeti is slightly lighter, but the CMX isn't far behind and both are lighter than other kits on the market. I'd venture to say CMX is slightly more robust. CMX is also very modular and can easily be upgraded with year to year improvements.

The riding manners are a bit different between the two. Though much of that can be adjusted and they have a wide overlap, I'd say the CMX is the more playful of the kit. Dial low preload on the rear skid shock and you can wheelie with the throttle. Dial more preload, and front stays down more and deep snow performance improves.