• Don't miss out on all the fun! Register on our forums to post and have added features! Membership levels include a FREE membership tier.

Oil leak

P
Oct 15, 2019
Hello guys I just bought a 2013 Polaris 800 pro R with 1900 miles on it, the guy sold it to me with a aftermarket can on it, I unloaded the sled from my truck and started it up in my driveway for a few seconds and it started leaking ALOT of oil through the exhaust, I can’t seem to find the issue and I’m new to this as this is my first snowmobile, can anyone give me a hand on what’s going on? The sled was at a 11 o’clock angle as I was unloading it from my truck, could that be the issue that the oil was moving around from lifting it up and down from the truck?

Attachments

• 320CF5E6-F65B-4F06-8ECB-31FE39B0C6C1.jpeg
    320CF5E6-F65B-4F06-8ECB-31FE39B0C6C1.jpeg
    49.7 KB · Views: 25
  • 0491BEC2-2094-4755-B54B-0634E4C3CBF2.jpeg
    0491BEC2-2094-4755-B54B-0634E4C3CBF2.jpeg
    549.7 KB · Views: 26
  • 0F8EC276-B9E6-4D7F-A5CE-28CD61DAAAD0.jpeg
    0F8EC276-B9E6-4D7F-A5CE-28CD61DAAAD0.jpeg
    1.1 MB · Views: 28
  • 7C1A2E61-5EDD-46D1-83E6-59B9CA813220.jpeg
    7C1A2E61-5EDD-46D1-83E6-59B9CA813220.jpeg
    981.4 KB · Views: 28

High Voltage

Lifetime Membership
Jan 30, 2003
Helena, MT
The problem is there are some check values in your oil line that are not working. Over the summer the oil leaks into the cylinder. You probably won’t have any issues until next summer, but it wouldn’t hurt to replace them.

P
Oct 15, 2019
The problem is there are some check values in your oil line that are not working. Over the summer the oil leaks into the cylinder. You probably won’t have any issues until next summer, but it wouldn’t hurt to replace them.

is there anything I should be concerned about? What should I do with all the oil spilling out the exhaust

High Voltage

Lifetime Membership
Jan 30, 2003
Helena, MT