• Don't miss out on all the fun! Register on our forums to post and have added features! Membership levels include a FREE membership tier.

NEW 09 Custom Bumper ***Spy Pics***

R

racerjb

Nov 26, 2007
Portland, OR
www.cobemotorsports.com
NEW 09 Custom Bumper ***UPDATED PICTURES BELOW***

2009 Bumper with integrated skid Plate by CoBe Motorsports

Background: After not seeing what I liked in terms of available aftermarket bumpers, I decided to design and produce my own bumper. I also damaged two bellypans and bumpers last season on my 07 600 Turbo from minor impacts. I have an engineering degree with over 10 years of experience in race car engineering and design.

Description: Manufactured from strong, lightweight 4130 Chro-moly. Jig built and Tig welded for repeatable accuracy. Integrated replaceable skid plate with an eventual upgrade of a Carbon Fiber version. Mounts in stock locations. Standard colors will be powder coated Black, White, or Red. Custom colors will be available for additional cost and lead time. The bumper can be used on 05-08 sleds that are upgraded to 09 bodywork. Weight is comparable to a stock sled with a skid plate.

Purchasing: The bumpers will be sold through Fastrax Motorsports. The price for them is $349.99. Please, contact Curt at Fastrax for placing orders but feel free to PM me directly for any questions. Also Fastrax will be offering 09 bodywork conversion packages with the CoBe bumper for $625.00, a $113.00 savings!

The bumper will be displayed in the Fastrax booth at the Puyallup show. I am planning on having a first run of bumpers to Fastrax by the end of the month if not sooner. I will try to post pics of the final prototype this weekend.

Thanks.

-John

Fastrax info:
www.ftxmotorsports.com
253-848-0908
tricksleds@hotmail.com

Attachments

• CoBe  Bumper 1.jpg
    CoBe Bumper 1.jpg
    45.6 KB · Views: 999
  • CoBe Bumper 2.jpg
    CoBe Bumper 2.jpg
    60.6 KB · Views: 1,262
  • CoBe Bumper 3.jpg
    CoBe Bumper 3.jpg