• Don't miss out on all the fun! Register on our forums to post and have added features! Membership levels include a FREE membership tier.

What code is this?

mountainhorse

Lifetime Membership
Premium Member
Dec 12, 2005
West Coast
www.laketahoeconcours.com
troublecodes-1.jpg

C
Dec 3, 2007
I'm having this same problem. I just picked up my "new" sled last weekend. Brought it home and started it up and noticed the "check engine light" was on and blinked (8) times, stopped, would go on in this same pattern. The sled that I bought is a 2009 800 Dragon RMK 163. I'm just wondering if this MFD Blink Code is the same for my 2009 sled also and if it is where would I look to fix this problem. My problem is that the dealer I bought my sled from is quite some distance from where I live. I'm not a mechanic I just love to ride my snowmobile. Any information would be appreciated.

T
Mar 22, 2008
Athol Id
Diamond is right on....

to add to his comment... look inside the connector and see if a pin is bent over or mangled inside the connector!!!

Ok, so I checked the plugs, no bent pins. Motor seems to be running like a champ. Voltage regulator say 13.65 at an idle but goes down to 13.1 when bringing the rpm's up.
I'm electrically challenged but doesn't that seem backwards!!
I do have an aftermarket halogen headlight, basically a truck fog light and I'm keeping it in the on position so there is a sufficient draw on the voltage I think.

I'm wondering if the motor will still run and the light still blink if I might have the pto and mag side plugs backa$$wards??

Any Ideas??
Thanx
-T

Last edited:
T
Mar 22, 2008
Athol Id
Anyone??

ok, so i checked the plugs, no bent pins. Motor seems to be running like a champ. Voltage regulator say 13.65 at an idle but goes down to 13.1 when bringing the rpm's up.
I'm electrically challenged but doesn't that seem backwards!!