PDA

View Full Version : avenger 1 and a 04 hawk tach wire ?


super swede
01-07-2008, 09:23 AM
I am trying to hook the gage up so that i can check the clutching
any one know where to get the pickup signal from i belive its all dc
do i have to catch it before the regulator or is there a wire up by
the mpem
Jonny

Beeline
01-07-2008, 11:35 AM
I'll have to look at how I did mine . There should be 2 wires capped off close to the mpem for accessories . Your book should describe them .

snowhawkaddict
01-07-2008, 07:35 PM
Please take a look at http://www.tinytach.com/ installation instruction on the site, no power needed, 2"x3" size!

super swede
01-07-2008, 08:16 PM
Beeline i dont have a book i am running a fabric hood
no head light so i plugd it in to the wires for the light
i think they are al dc thou Jonny

snowhawkaddict
01-07-2008, 08:51 PM
Hoods, lights, cooling, videos, people want to see.

J&L Snowhawk
01-11-2008, 11:46 AM
what kind of tach are u using. Read my post for how i installed mine

super swede
01-13-2008, 10:47 PM
hooked it up to the yelow right from the stator workt good
Jonny