• Don't miss out on all the fun! Register on our forums to post and have added features! Membership levels include a FREE membership tier.

Decisions, Decisions?

A
Nov 26, 2007
eugene, oregon
I've been riding 800 rmk's for the last 6 years and looking for a change. Did a demo on a nytro last weekend, snow was bad but seemed powerfull enough. I am also looking at a low mile '05 1000 highmark. Will i miss the brute power on the nytro? I don't need to be the highest mark on the hill. your 2 cents is appreciated. :confused:

Lt Rascal

Lifetime Membership
Feb 4, 2004
Nibley, Utah
I really like the looks and feel of the Nytro myself. I am with you I do not need to be top dog on the hill. I boondock alot more the hill climb.

O

Ollie

ACCOUNT CLOSED
Mar 16, 2004
Colorado
It came down to the 08 700 RMK and the new Nytro for me.
Finally settled on the RMK.
It was a close call for me.

I want to give yamaha a couple more years to get the weight down. They are doing some fantastic stuff with their 4 strokes and I will be buying a 4 stroke for my next sled.

I boondock and play in the trees a lot so I don't need or really want gobs of power. My little 140hp sled if plenty for me.

A
Dec 4, 2007
coleville ca
any one else work on bikes, i have seen a lot of yami 4 strokes eat cam lobes and lash caps, followed by catostrophic failure. i think ill stick to my 2 smoke for a while.

G

geno

Nov 26, 2007
any one else work on bikes, i have seen a lot of yami 4 strokes eat cam lobes and lash caps, followed by catostrophic failure. i think ill stick to my 2 smoke for a while.

It was brought up, in the old forum. I think the reason you don't, is the winter air, and lack of dirt. They are more inline with street bike reliabilty.

S

SNOW JW

Nov 26, 2007
Belgrade MT
www.coderedperformance.com