• Don't miss out on all the fun! Register on our forums to post and have added features! Membership levels include a FREE membership tier.

All New Timbersled SX –Mountain Horse

D
Dec 1, 2011
All New Timbersled SX –Mountain Horse

Hello all;

I'm excited to finally be on Snowest and blogging about the sport I love. My name is Derick Driggs, I live in Sandpoint Idaho. I've been riding snow bikes for the last 4 years. I ride an average of 2+ times per week in the back country, and race at every available snow bike race/competition.

I've ridden the current 3 major brands of snow bikes (2-moto, Ad-Boivin, and Timbersled), and have work my way up to the awesome Timbersled Mountain Horse. I feel that it is the best kit available and will be for years to come. I have had the opportunity to see and test some future designs of newly engineered stuff for the Mountain Horse.

In fact, I rode the prototype 2013 Timbersled SX-Mountain Horse this weekend. This kit is specifically designed for race and trail applications (it handles like a dream). The ability to transfer the weight from front to back gives it a dynamic feel and ultimate control on hard surfaces. Also, the new and added linkage suspension allows you to take the jumps bigger and further than ever before. I'm so excited to be racing the new SX this season please come out to all the Mountain West Racing events to check out the latest from Timbersled.

It is very exciting to see where the sport started and to where it is going in the future. To be there from the start and watch this evolution is truly amazing to say the least. I can't wait to see what's next!

I definitely have my preference (TIMBERSLED MH & now SX-MH), and a list of reasons why! Really it just comes down to great engineering and their passion to never stop improving on their products and design!

What's your preference and why do you choose to ride what you do?

SX Timbersled MH.jpg

S
Nov 26, 2007
Kennewick Wa
Only a matter of time.

Awesome.