• Don't miss out on all the fun! Register on our forums to post and have added features! Membership levels include a FREE membership tier.

Vforce3 Reed Valves

R
Mar 10, 2010
Magic Valley, Idaho
Anyone putting the VForce3 Reed valves into the snow check? Just wondering if they are worth the 259.99 that Polaris is charging for them in their accessory catalog. I checked around on the internet and found they they only improve HP 3-5hp, which doesn't seem like a lot. But its kinda weird that they are in the official Polaris catalog like its something they would put in the sleds but didn't because of cost.

S

snopro_ac

Oct 17, 2009
no difference noticed on the 09 800 i had, i'd buy something else.

R
Mar 10, 2010
Magic Valley, Idaho
I thought about adding the Power Commander V, but this is an area where I have very little experience. I don't want to add anything that will void the warranty and I don't see much info on the net on performance boosts from having one installed.
What kind of real world results could I expect from having the PCV installed? Are they worth the $369?

milehighassassin

Moderator: Premium Member
Staff member
Premium Member
Nov 16, 2005
FOCO/VAIL
I don't know the testing but I would put money that you will get more power from the PCV than reeds. It provides a solid boost on the Dragon. Go to the IQ section and you will see the dyno proven results

Kraven

Lifetime Membership
Apr 11, 2009
MIDWEST
V-FORCE and PC-3/5

I thought about adding the Power Commander V, but this is an area where I have very little experience. I don't want to add anything that will void the warranty and I don't see much info on the net on performance boosts from having one installed.
What kind of real world results could I expect from having the PCV installed? Are they worth the $369?

I have a 2007 DRAGON 700, 3800 miles, owned since new