• Don't miss out on all the fun! Register on our forums to post and have added features! Membership levels include a FREE membership tier.

clutch kits

D

doobie

Oct 13, 2008
Cochrane ab
Im new to polaris, swithed from ski-doo. Snowchecked a 11 pro 155. My question is who is the "Dynamo Joe" of polaris clutch kits. Had such good luck with that guy. Somebody point me in the right direction. thanks

I

IQRIDR

Nov 27, 2007
Mountains, Alaska
Well, the truth is the Polaris clutching system is much more efficient from the factory and there are less noticeable gains doing a clutch kit on them, simply put. Not saying there arent gains to be made, because there are, they just arent as drastic. The polaris is going to backshift downshift more aggressively than the stock doo, it will feel much like your clutched doo. I sell a lot of the DJ kits and I love them to death but there is no DJ in the polaris world.

F-Bomb

SnoWest Paid Sponsor
Premium Member
Nov 26, 2007
South West Idaho
www.f-bombracing.com
For Polaris I'd just call 208-853-5550 and ask for the Dynamo Jack package!

They already have a Carl's clutch package for the PRO that is worth 4-5 lengths over the factory stock setup that came on the demos that we all rode.

Hmmm how does a sled that makes 20 less engine dyno HP propel a vehicle faster or quicker over the same terrain? HMMMMM !!!!!!!

attachment.php

attachment.php

Attachments

• 2011 Pro needs Better Boards.JPG
    2011 Pro needs Better Boards.JPG
    59.7 KB · Views: 375
  • the line-up.JPG
    the line-up.JPG
    71.5 KB · Views: 387
G

green_denali

Dec 14, 2009
Anchorage, AK
clutching

Definitetly read AKSNOWRIDER's thread and call Carls Cycle, that is the way to go. I run the team industries team green primary spring, Carls double helix 62/42/.40(winter) , 60/40/.40(spring). What a difference that made. The only thing I have left to do is order the MTX 68 gram weights