Team Arctic Is The Stock Answer At 2018 Hay Days Grass Drags

Team Green captures 10 wins, 33 podium positions, including Stock class domination

Viewed 1303 time(s)

Thief River Falls, Minn. - Team Arctic drag racers brought the victory heat to the 2018 Sno Baron’s NDRS Hay Days Grass Drags in North Branch, MN, scorching the competition at the sport’s biggest stage with 10 class wins and 33 podium finishes.

Team Green’s dominating performance included winning three of four Stock classes (two of which were podium sweeps) as well as the massively modified Outlaw and Lakeracer classes.

Eight different Team Arctic racers stood atop the podium at Hay Days, with Randy Bernstein and Will Ohara each taking two wins. The other Team Green class winners included Dylan Roes, Craig Wyent, Kyle Shilts, Steve Brown, Jeff Labelle and Joe Schneider.

Arctic Cat snowmobiles once again proved to be the quickest in the Stock categories, with Bernstein leading a top-3 Team Green sweep of Stock 900 and Stock 800 finals.

“Our history of being the fastest and winning the most prestigious drag racing events continued at Hay Days this year,” Mike Kloety, Team Arctic Race Manager, said. “We have a lot of teams who work really hard to be their best at the premier events, which we truly appreciate. Plus we have some the fastest, most potent snowmobiles and engines for everything from the Stock classes up to the Lakeracer and Outlaw categories. Put it all together and we came out on top at the biggest event in the sport.”

Team Arctic Race Results From 2018 Hay Days Grass Drags

Stock 900

1. Randy Bernstein

2. Ron Gilland

3. Kerry Drul

Stock 800

1. Randy Bernstein

2. Ron Gilland

3. Craig Wyent

Stock 700

1. Craig Wyent

2. Jade Gilland


1. Steve Brown

2. Kelly Shilts


1. Kyle Shilts

2. Steve Brown

3. Anthony Tondryk

Pro Mod 1000

2. Nate Reynolds

Pro Mod 800

2. Jeff Labelle

Pro Mod 700

2. Mike Neuman

Pro Mod 600

3. Jade Gillund

Super Mod

1. Will Ohara

Pro Stock 1000

1. Will Ohara

Pro Stock 800

1. Jeff Labelle

Pro Stock 700

2. Mike Neuman

3. Joseph Strong

Pro Stock 600

2. Jade Gillund

Pro Stock 500

2. Ryan Neuman

Heavy Mod 1000

3. Will Ohara

Heavy Mod 700

2. Mike Neuman

Heavy Mod 600

3. Jade Gilland

Factory Mod 1

2. Jeff Newman

Improved Stock 1000

1. Joe Schneider

3. Jeff Newman

Improved Stock 800

1. Dylan Roes

Improved Stock 600

3. Jennifer Oconner

Classic Pro Stock 700

2. Chad Zinke



  • Like what you read?

    Want to know when we have important news, updates or interviews?

  • Join our newsletter today!

    Sign Up

You Might Also Be Interested In...


Send to your friends!