Schumann New President Of International Snowmobile Hall Of Fame


Eagle River, WI - The Board of Directors of the International Snowmobile Hall of Fame has elected Bill Schumann of Manitowish Waters, WI, as its new president.

He is no stranger to the ISHOF organization, having served many years as its executive secretary during its early formative years.

Joining him on the executive board are vice president Joann Smith from Mosinee, WI, secretary Tom Anderson from McFarland, WI, and treasurer Dale Vagts from Cresco, IA.

ISHOF recently celebrated it 28th annual induction ceremony in Eagle River bringing in four new members to the Hall. They are Don Fleischman from Buffalo, NY, Marlys Knutson from Excelsior, MN, Don Schulpius from St. Germain, WI, and Greg Sorenson from Finlayson, MN.

Also honored were Shelly Brandstrom, receiving the Edgar Hetteen Memorial Award of Merit, the Cascade Drift Skippers Snowmobile Club from Snohomish, WA, as club of the year and Bill Spicer of Craig, CO, as groomer of the year.

Located in Eagle River, WI, the International Snowmobile Hall of Fame was founded in 1984 to honor the many people who are the true foundation of the sport. They include trail developers, volunteers, journalists, promoters, industry, adventurers, legislators, club founders and others who have given tremendous amounts of dedication and commitment to the betterment of snowmobiling.

For more information, visit

  • Like what you read?

    Want to know when we have important news, updates or interviews?

  • Join our newsletter today!

    Sign Up

You Might Also Be Interested In...


Send to your friends!

Welcome to Snowest!

Have a discount code on us.

Discount Code: