Team Arctic Wins More In Snowcross, Cross-Country, Hillclimb

Team Green scores 34 class wins, 83 podium finishes

Arctic Cat
Viewed 1363 time(s)

Plymouth, MN – Ride More. Race More. And win more. That’s the message that Team Arctic snocross, cross-country and hillclimb racers delivered with a 33-win, 83-podium position weekend aboard Arctic Cat ProCross and ProClimb snowmobiles.

The winning started at the ISOC National snocross series in Mt. Pleasant, MI, where Team Arctic grabbed nine wins (out of 16 classes) and 18 podium positions. Tucker Hibbert led the all-star performance by once again winning both Pro Open finals in a convincing fashion.

Montana Jess nailed two podium finishes in Pro Lite to retain the points lead, while teammate Dan Benham slotted onto the podium yet again. Chase Rosemeyer returned to claim the ProAm 30-Plus final with a solid performance; Ryley Bester delivered his second three-win weekend of the season, staying perfect in the Junior classes and winning Sport #1; and Joachim Olsen, Eric Downs and Taven Woodie took class wins for Team Green.

It was a similar scene at the RMSHA hillclimb in Afton, WY, where Team Green claimed seven class victories, two King titles and 23 podiums. The Tapio family made a successful return to competition; with Kyle claiming wins in the 800 Improved and 1000 Improved before capping it off with the King title for the class.

Kameron Lindsey took home double wins in the highly competitive Semi Pro classes and topped the King competition in the category. The Tupper family continued their winning tradition, with dad Todd keeping his season-long win streak alive with two wins in the Masters classes while son Trace raced atop the 800 Mod class.

The weekend ended with Team Arctic crushing the penultimate event of the USXC cross-country race season in Warroad, MN, garnering 18 wins out of 21 classes and 43 of the 63 podium positions. Zach Herfindahl led the charge with wins in both Pro classes, while Christian Brothers Racing teammate Ryan Trout took both Semi Pro classes in what was a highlight weekend for the team.

Other Team Green class winners at Warroad included Brandon Wolter, Ean Voight, Todd Frishmon, Savannah Landrus, Thomas Junglen, Matt Feil, Andy Junglen, Jordan Bute, Garet Grzadzielewski, Lydia Sobek, Paul Brown, Mike Mattison, Gerry Mattison and Brian Brown.

“First of all, I want to congratulate all of our racers and teams who show up and do their best week-in and week-out” said Mike Kloety, Team Arctic race manager. “That effort led to a remarkable 33 wins and 83 podiums in a single weekend, which is a testament to the team’s talent and hard work, as well as the competitive edge of Arctic Cat snowmobiles. We have a number of racers who suffered injuries, so our best wishes go to them as well as this race season begins to wind down.”

The next RMSHA hillclimb is March 24-27 in Jackson Hole, WY. ISOC National snocross resumes March 4-5 in Chicago. The final USXC cross-country race is March 5-6 in Naytahwaush, MN.

Team Arctic Race Results from the ISOC Snocross Nationals in Mt. Pleasant, MI.

Pro Open #1

1. Tucker Hibbert

Pro Open #2

1. Tucker Hibbert

ProAm Plus 30

1. Chase Rosemeyer

Pro Lite #1

3. Montana Jess

Pro Lite #2

2. Montana Jess

3. Dan Benham

Sport Lite #1

1. Ryley Bester

3. Patrick Hamilton

Sport Lite #2

1. Joachim Olsen

Jr. 16-17

1. Ryley Bester

2. Carson Alread

Jr. 14-15

1. Ryley Bester

Jr. 10-13

1. Eric Downs

2. Evan Christian

Jr. Girls 9-13

1. Taven Woodie

3. McKaylee Meyerhofer

Transition 8-12

2. Kyle Thome

120 Champ

2. Tucker Haala

Team Arctic Race Results from the USXC Cross-Country in Warroad, MN.

Pro 600 Stock

1. Zach Herfindahl

3. Ryan Trout

Pro Open

1. Zach Herfindahl

3. Adam Mach

Semi Pro 600

1. Ryan Trout

Semi Pro Improved

1. Ryan Trout

3. Brian Brodehl

Expert 85

1. Brandon Wolter

2. Ean Voight

3. Ross Ilstrup

Expert 85 Improved

1. Ean Voight

2. Hunter Houle

3. Brandon Wolter


2. Lance Efteland

Masters 40

1. Todd Frishmon

2. Brian Brodehl

Masters 50

2. John Jones

Pro Women

1. Savannah Landrus

3. Kaylee O’Brien


1. Thomas Junglen

2. Ryan Weidemann

3. Scott Gorder

Sport 600

1. Matt Feil

3. Girard Reinking

Sport Open

1. Andy Junglen

2. Matt Feil

Sport 85

1. Jordan Bute

2. David Brown

3. Bryce Saiger

Jr. 14-17 Boys

1. Garet Grzadzielewski

2. Thomas Junglen

3. David Brown

Jr. 14-17 Girls

1. Lydia Sobek

2. Marissa Kallock

3. Camelyn Pringle

Jr. 10-13 Boys

1. Paul Brown

2. Andy Pake

3. Blaise Potucek


1. Michael Mattison

Vintage 50 Plus

1. Gerry Mattison

2. Alan Mattison

Classic IFS

2. Eli Nelson

Classic IFS 50-Plus

1. Brian Brown

Team Arctic Race Results from the RMSHA Hillclimb in Afton, WY.

600 Improved

2. Jeremy Archibald

600 Mod

2. Russ Tapio

700 Stock

2. Sid Archibald

700 Mod

3. Russ Tapio

800 Improved

1. Kyle Tapio

800 Mod

1. Trace Tupper

3. Gavin Balls

1000 Improved

1. Kyle Tapio

Masters Stock

1. Todd Tupper

2. Andy Beavis

Masters Improved

1. Todd Tupper

Masters Mod

2. Todd Tupper

Semi Pro Stock

1. Kameron Lindsey

2. Trevor Keller

3. Tanner Meyers

Semi Pro Improved

1. Kameron Lindsey

2. Trevor Keller

Women’s Stock

2. Jessie Ottobre

3. Whitney Archibald

Women’s Improved

2. Whitney Archibald

Women’s Mod

2. Jessie Ottobre

3. Whitney Archibald

Pro Sr. Improved

2. Sheldon Archibald

Improved King: Kyle Tapio

Semi Pro King: Kameron Lindsey

  • Like what you read?

    Want to know when we have important news, updates or interviews?

  • Join our newsletter today!

    Sign Up

You Might Also Be Interested In...


Send to your friends!