• Don't miss out on all the fun! Register on our forums to post and have added features! Membership levels include a FREE membership tier.

Chris Burandt Skinz Large Tool Kit

czimpel

Lifetime Membership
Premium Member
Feb 7, 2012
Well, I screwed up here, and I'm sure I'll get a lot of you saying what an idiot. But, to my defense, I like nice tools and I'm not afraid to spend a little cash for a good all in one set. Chris sells this kit pretty hard on his YouTube channel. I've been eyeballing the wrench set for a couple years. Anyway, I did a couple side jobs and finally decided to pull the trigger on this kit. Skinz shipping cost was $25, which should have made me stop and think about the purchase, but I was excited for a good set of tools so I went ahead with it. What a mistake.

The wrenches and the bag itself are a great kit, but that's where it all stopped. The rest of the tools were off brand Chinese made tools, mostly 12 point sockets instead of 6 point, non branded adjustable wrench, and wait for it, Amazon Basics brand Allen and Torx sets. I absolutely couldn't believe it.

Needless to say, I reached out to Skinz for a return which they gladly accepted, but I was to pay shipping back to them, not get any shipping refunded, oh and also a 20% restocking fee. I can't believe that Skinz and Chris Burandt would put their name on such a low quality product.

Anyway, my fault for trusting what I thought was a reputable company. Rant over.

Please don't buy this kit!

P
Dec 15, 2018
Don’t feel bad sometimes that ****e happens. Bummer but thanks for the heads up. You know a couple times I’ve emailed Chris about stuff and to my surprise he answered back and was pretty cool to boot. I’d email him and tell him you where excited and you saved money and thought since his nan was on it it would be exceptional ect ect. I bet he’ll do something. May not but I d do it anyway. Thanks for the heads up!

czimpel

Lifetime Membership
Premium Member
Feb 7, 2012