For support please email or pm Christopher christopher@snowestonline.com



Upgrade to Premium
Reply
 
Share Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-27-2008, 05:37 PM
FriscoProx's Avatar
FriscoProx FriscoProx is offline
Currently: Not set.
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 631
Thanks: 17
Thanked 50 Times in 30 Posts
Rep Power: 5100712
FriscoProx has a reputation beyond reputeFriscoProx has a reputation beyond reputeFriscoProx has a reputation beyond reputeFriscoProx has a reputation beyond reputeFriscoProx has a reputation beyond reputeFriscoProx has a reputation beyond reputeFriscoProx has a reputation beyond reputeFriscoProx has a reputation beyond reputeFriscoProx has a reputation beyond reputeFriscoProx has a reputation beyond reputeFriscoProx has a reputation beyond repute
Default Co adjustment on the Nytro?

Just wondering how you adjust this on the Nytro. I tried the Apex sequence and it takes me to diag but no Co. What do I need to do too get into it?
Reply With Quote


Rate this post: Yes | No
  #2  
Old 01-27-2008, 05:40 PM
1madbird's Avatar
1madbird 1madbird is offline
Currently: Waiting for snow
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: West Bountiful, Utah
Age: 39
Posts: 164
Thanks: 2
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Rep Power: 690056
1madbird has a reputation beyond repute1madbird has a reputation beyond repute1madbird has a reputation beyond repute1madbird has a reputation beyond repute1madbird has a reputation beyond repute1madbird has a reputation beyond repute1madbird has a reputation beyond repute1madbird has a reputation beyond repute1madbird has a reputation beyond repute1madbird has a reputation beyond repute1madbird has a reputation beyond repute
Default

what is co
Reply With Quote


Rate this post: Yes | No
  #3  
Old 01-27-2008, 08:43 PM
robertyoke robertyoke is offline
Currently: has reached his free limit
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: colorado
Posts: 409
Thanks: 4
Thanked 44 Times in 34 Posts
Rep Power: 0
robertyoke has a reputation beyond reputerobertyoke has a reputation beyond reputerobertyoke has a reputation beyond reputerobertyoke has a reputation beyond reputerobertyoke has a reputation beyond reputerobertyoke has a reputation beyond reputerobertyoke has a reputation beyond reputerobertyoke has a reputation beyond reputerobertyoke has a reputation beyond reputerobertyoke has a reputation beyond reputerobertyoke has a reputation beyond repute
Default

down in nose cone area you will find a wire with a white connector. remove cap and ground wire then turn on key, push both buttons on dash. navagate through till it says co then cyl 1,2,3 adjust all cylinders.
-robert
Reply With Quote


Rate this post: Yes | No
  #4  
Old 01-27-2008, 09:10 PM
Bigrock33's Avatar
Bigrock33 Bigrock33 is offline
Currently: Retired!
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Salt Lake City, UT
Posts: 893
Thanks: 119
Thanked 165 Times in 79 Posts
Rep Power: 12803444
Bigrock33 has a reputation beyond reputeBigrock33 has a reputation beyond reputeBigrock33 has a reputation beyond reputeBigrock33 has a reputation beyond reputeBigrock33 has a reputation beyond reputeBigrock33 has a reputation beyond reputeBigrock33 has a reputation beyond reputeBigrock33 has a reputation beyond reputeBigrock33 has a reputation beyond reputeBigrock33 has a reputation beyond reputeBigrock33 has a reputation beyond repute
Default CO

Quote:
Originally Posted by FriscoProx View Post
Just wondering how you adjust this on the Nytro. I tried the Apex sequence and it takes me to diag but no Co. What do I need to do too get into it?

Can you tell me the Apex sequence please. Thanks.
Reply With Quote


Rate this post: Yes | No
  #5  
Old 01-30-2008, 12:48 PM
1madbird's Avatar
1madbird 1madbird is offline
Currently: Waiting for snow
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: West Bountiful, Utah
Age: 39
Posts: 164
Thanks: 2
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Rep Power: 690056
1madbird has a reputation beyond repute1madbird has a reputation beyond repute1madbird has a reputation beyond repute1madbird has a reputation beyond repute1madbird has a reputation beyond repute1madbird has a reputation beyond repute1madbird has a reputation beyond repute1madbird has a reputation beyond repute1madbird has a reputation beyond repute1madbird has a reputation beyond repute1madbird has a reputation beyond repute
Default

If I adjust this to the max rich side and have a fuel box on it will it still increase or does the box over ride the stock ecu
Reply With Quote


Rate this post: Yes | No
  #6  
Old 01-31-2008, 10:59 PM
mtnmodviper mtnmodviper is offline
Currently: Not set.
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Pocatello, Idaho
Age: 38
Posts: 296
Thanks: 19
Thanked 16 Times in 14 Posts
Rep Power: 2055347
mtnmodviper has a reputation beyond reputemtnmodviper has a reputation beyond reputemtnmodviper has a reputation beyond reputemtnmodviper has a reputation beyond reputemtnmodviper has a reputation beyond reputemtnmodviper has a reputation beyond reputemtnmodviper has a reputation beyond reputemtnmodviper has a reputation beyond reputemtnmodviper has a reputation beyond reputemtnmodviper has a reputation beyond reputemtnmodviper has a reputation beyond repute
Default

Found this on another post:

Nytro:
1) Ground the pale green wire with the white connector in the nose cone area.
This wire has no mating wire in the male connector and only needs to be
grounded
2) Enter Diagnostic mode:
-Key and kill sw off, press and hold both "Select and Reset" and then
power
up the gauge (key and kill on)
*I leave the key on and just use the Kill Switch
-Wait 8 seconds and the gauge will go blank except for "DIAG" in the
display
-Press select to toggle between "DIAG" and "C0", Select "C0"
*If there is no selection, recheck your ground
-Press and hold both "Select and Reset" 3 seconds
-Gauge will display "C:01", (this is where you select which cylinder you
want to adjust)
-Press and hold "Select and reset" 3 seconds and a number will appear at the bottom of the screen, (will be 0)
-Press "Select" to increase the number (richer), "Reset" to decrease the
number (leaner)
*adjust it to read 10 for richer, -10 will be leaner
-Press both "Select and reset" and chose C:02 and adjust the same as
above,
you must do this for each cylinder

This will change your low speed fuel mixture much like the pilot circuit
on a carb model, there is little or no effect on high speed
The engine will start and run normally in C0 mode so you can change
settings with the engine running or on the trail
To reset simply turn off the key or kill switch and the gauge will return
to normal"

Last edited by mtnmodviper; 01-31-2008 at 11:07 PM.
Reply With Quote


Rate this post: Yes | No
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:53 PM.