For support please email or pm Christopher christopher@snowestonline.com



Upgrade to Premium
Arctic Cat: M Series 2005-Current, all models in the M-series chassis
Reply
 
Share Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-03-2012, 04:30 PM
strong strong is offline
Currently: Not set.
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Colorado Springs
Basic Member
Age: 27
Posts: 102
Thanks: 38
Thanked 39 Times in 11 Posts
Rep Power: 2985164
strong has a reputation beyond reputestrong has a reputation beyond reputestrong has a reputation beyond reputestrong has a reputation beyond reputestrong has a reputation beyond reputestrong has a reputation beyond reputestrong has a reputation beyond reputestrong has a reputation beyond reputestrong has a reputation beyond reputestrong has a reputation beyond reputestrong has a reputation beyond repute
Garage
Default is there a way to test a servo motor?

my 07 m8 throws the 1:8 code, my cables were burned from the pipe so i replaced both cables and set them to the 35mm as required, i also rerouted my wires from under the tank, to in front of the tank. Got the sled all put back together and pulled it over, once i get over 5,000 rpm the i get a 1:8 flash again. I had a servo motor form an m1000 that i put on there just to see if I would get same response, and i did. idk if i am able to put the m1 servo on the m8 but they had the same wires.

Any advice on how to get this resolved?
Reply With Quote


Rate this post: Yes | No
  #2  
Old 11-03-2012, 04:38 PM
RACINSTATION's Avatar
RACINSTATION RACINSTATION is online now
Currently: Boost-it on board
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Idaho
Posts: 6,825
Thanks: 185
Thanked 2,174 Times in 1,174 Posts
Rep Power: 21474856
RACINSTATION has a reputation beyond reputeRACINSTATION has a reputation beyond reputeRACINSTATION has a reputation beyond reputeRACINSTATION has a reputation beyond reputeRACINSTATION has a reputation beyond reputeRACINSTATION has a reputation beyond reputeRACINSTATION has a reputation beyond reputeRACINSTATION has a reputation beyond reputeRACINSTATION has a reputation beyond reputeRACINSTATION has a reputation beyond reputeRACINSTATION has a reputation beyond repute
Default

Same servo motor on the M8 and M1000

Make sure that you are at 35mm of EXPOSED cable and also make sure they are not hanging up or really dirty in the cylinders.

Not at the shop right now, but you can ohm test the motor to make sure it is good.
__________________

The Racin Station
60 South 1st Street Driggs, Idaho 83422
Ph: 208-354-2777 E-Mail: racinstation@hotmail.com

The Racin Station is your TURBO MOD HEADQUARTERS
for Arctic Cat Proclimb 8000/1100 and Yamaha Vipers and Sidewinders!

TIMBERSLED FULL LINE DEALER!!!
Proclimb Carbon Fiber Vents
Your MDS weight headquarters
Team ProClimb secondary complete setups ready!
Reman M6,M7,M8 and M1000 cylinders in stock.

Jaws M8 Singles for the 2012-2017 in stock!
Jacobsen Rollover valves in stock for M1100Turbo and Viper/M7000!!
Camoplast 3" and 3.2" 174, 162 and 156 x15 tracks on hand now
Reply With Quote


Rate this post: Yes | No
The Following User Says Thank You to RACINSTATION For This Useful Post:
strong (11-04-2012)
  #3  
Old 11-04-2012, 06:23 AM
firecat99 firecat99 is offline
Currently: Not set.
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Yellowknife, NWT
Basic Member
Age: 30
Posts: 961
Thanks: 4
Thanked 40 Times in 37 Posts
Rep Power: 2348224
firecat99 has a reputation beyond reputefirecat99 has a reputation beyond reputefirecat99 has a reputation beyond reputefirecat99 has a reputation beyond reputefirecat99 has a reputation beyond reputefirecat99 has a reputation beyond reputefirecat99 has a reputation beyond reputefirecat99 has a reputation beyond reputefirecat99 has a reputation beyond reputefirecat99 has a reputation beyond reputefirecat99 has a reputation beyond repute
Garage
Default

you put the cables on the right side? I was getting a code like that last season on my 09 CF 600 and with my cables set right it was still giving me a code so i tightened them up a 1/4 at a time and it finally went away. The new systems are alot more touchy then the older ones.
Reply With Quote


Rate this post: Yes | No
The Following User Says Thank You to firecat99 For This Useful Post:
strong (11-04-2012)
  #4  
Old 11-04-2012, 09:07 AM
strong strong is offline
Currently: Not set.
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Colorado Springs
Basic Member
Age: 27
Posts: 102
Thanks: 38
Thanked 39 Times in 11 Posts
Rep Power: 2985164
strong has a reputation beyond reputestrong has a reputation beyond reputestrong has a reputation beyond reputestrong has a reputation beyond reputestrong has a reputation beyond reputestrong has a reputation beyond reputestrong has a reputation beyond reputestrong has a reputation beyond reputestrong has a reputation beyond reputestrong has a reputation beyond reputestrong has a reputation beyond repute
Garage
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by firecat99 View Post
you put the cables on the right side? I was getting a code like that last season on my 09 CF 600 and with my cables set right it was still giving me a code so i tightened them up a 1/4 at a time and it finally went away. The new systems are alot more touchy then the older ones.

good question, i noticed that they could go on both sides. and taking it all apart then waiting for parts for a week, this is a good possibility. when you are looking at the servo, do they go in the clutch "right" or the can "left?"
Reply With Quote


Rate this post: Yes | No
  #5  
Old 11-04-2012, 12:28 PM
strong strong is offline
Currently: Not set.
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Colorado Springs
Basic Member
Age: 27
Posts: 102
Thanks: 38
Thanked 39 Times in 11 Posts
Rep Power: 2985164
strong has a reputation beyond reputestrong has a reputation beyond reputestrong has a reputation beyond reputestrong has a reputation beyond reputestrong has a reputation beyond reputestrong has a reputation beyond reputestrong has a reputation beyond reputestrong has a reputation beyond reputestrong has a reputation beyond reputestrong has a reputation beyond reputestrong has a reputation beyond repute
Garage
Default

went and checked another m sled to see which side the cables are ran, sure enough i had mine on the wrong side started it up and ran like a champ. Thanks a ton..

Now bring on the snow.
Reply With Quote


Rate this post: Yes | No
  #6  
Old 11-05-2012, 07:37 AM
firecat99 firecat99 is offline
Currently: Not set.
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Yellowknife, NWT
Basic Member
Age: 30
Posts: 961
Thanks: 4
Thanked 40 Times in 37 Posts
Rep Power: 2348224
firecat99 has a reputation beyond reputefirecat99 has a reputation beyond reputefirecat99 has a reputation beyond reputefirecat99 has a reputation beyond reputefirecat99 has a reputation beyond reputefirecat99 has a reputation beyond reputefirecat99 has a reputation beyond reputefirecat99 has a reputation beyond reputefirecat99 has a reputation beyond reputefirecat99 has a reputation beyond reputefirecat99 has a reputation beyond repute
Garage
Default

lol Good to hear, I only know this as i have done it a few times years ago and we were scratching our heads for a while trying to figure out on the older models (they dont always flash a code) and you would get no top end and motor felt like it was loading up.
Reply With Quote


Rate this post: Yes | No
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Thread — Servo Motor Thread Starter — TPDP32 Forum — WTB (Swapmeet) Replies — 1 Last Post — 05-28-2012 08:25 PM
Thread — Servo - Motor Thread Starter — TPDP32 Forum — Arctic Cat: M Series Replies — 0 Last Post — 05-21-2012 08:13 PM
Thread — servo motor Thread Starter — kbest.1990 Forum — Arctic Cat: 1M Replies — 17 Last Post — 01-18-2012 11:37 PM
Thread — M-7 Servo Motor cables popping out of motor Thread Starter — snodad Forum — Arctic Cat Replies — 6 Last Post — 10-19-2009 08:49 PM
Thread — Servo Motor Thread Starter — tube Forum — Arctic Cat Replies — 2 Last Post — 09-23-2008 08:28 PM

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:59 PM.